You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 NVE ASP Chat Cost: FreeVersion 2.0-2
17
Reviews
47
Favor-It
ASP chat application includes multiple rooms, language filter, add your favorite face to the room. Has help files for room functions Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (15) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
NVE ASP Chat    
Written by Anonymous User (#1467-305) from Washington State   (Saturday, October 21, 2006)
Strengths:   Fairly full featured. Allows multiple rooms, emailing of participants, customizable refresh times.  
Weaknesses:   Code errors that need fixed prior to deployment. Spelling and grammatical errors in labels/help text  
Details:   I've been working with it for a couple of hours now, and I can see that it is going to work eventually, but it doesn't yet. Still walking through the code to determine where all the errors are. I know it will work, because the author has a working demo on his site. I suspect it just needs some maintenance work.
Review Based On:   3 Hour(s) of usage  

Great    
Written by Anonymous User (#1846-235) from Sweden   (Sunday, June 11, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Update system  
Details:   I use it for a time and I like it very much. Now I have to leave,, Have to chat...
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Nothing but Excellent!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1285-119) from New York   (Tuesday, February 03, 2004)
Strengths:   Fast. Easy to use. Practical features. Free  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Excellent time saver for someone starting a program of their own. Even just out of the box it's wonderful!!!
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent Chat...I LOVE IT!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1316-110) from IA   (Wednesday, January 07, 2004)
Strengths:   quick refresh, totally cusotmizeable, changes are simple, code VERY WELL structured...  
Weaknesses:   minor reliability issue; user count limit doesn't work.  
Details:   This is the best Online Chat App. It could use some minor adjustments but this app kicks hiney over all the others I have seen. Well written, well structured and easy to install. Like mentioned in the weaknesses it has some minor reliability issues that I can't quite get pinned down yet. Sometimes new users come on and an existing user will unexpectedly get kicked. Limit set to large number but still user has to re-logon. Those are few and far between though. Could use better "Avatars" but it is easy to add them. Good Job NVE!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Review    
Written by Anonymous User (#1734-259) from Nigeria   (Thursday, December 11, 2003)
Strengths:   Effective  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   This is the best chat app I've seen Very good functions Very stable User friendly
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Nice bunch of features    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, November 10, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Strengths:   quite fast, the refresh is almost invisible  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Installed it, customized it, and let it work. I would recommend this chat script.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent and well supported    
Written by Anonymous User (#1721-293) from Okmulgee, Oklahoma   (Friday, December 05, 2003)
Strengths:   quick, clean, useful and easily installed  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The installation went exactly as the step by step instructions stated. Modifying the setup was accomplished with little trouble and again went according to the instructions.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Cool stuff    
Written by Cody Miller from Ca.   (Thursday, June 19, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.civitanlittleleague.com
Strengths:   Functionality  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Great features, we use it on our website for our baseball team. I like the language filter and multiple rooms.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

okay....    
Written by Anonymous User (#1540-220) from Sacramento   (Tuesday, June 10, 2003)
Strengths:   looks clean  
Weaknesses:   slow refresh... have to hit <tab><enter> to send  
Details:   Would be nice if it sent the text when you pressed enter and not having to hit tab and then enter or click send with the mouse everytime you want to send the chat
Review Based On:   using demo only  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *