You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Quick & Easy    
Written by Justin Mason from Nashville Metro Area   (Wednesday, October 17, 2007)
Writer is with: http://d20.cc
Strengths:   Easy to install, simple to skin/template, easily ported database  
Weaknesses:   A bit expensive for the full version  
Details:   This is a great program, and I have registered, installed and use it for many of my clients. The database structure is sounds and straightforward, so it’s easy to integrate my own applications into the board, as well as integrate the board into my site with just some very simple and quick ASP development. The free version does have Google ads that show up when a message is viewed, which I think is fine for users who don’t want/need to purchase the full version. My only complaint is that the Ad Banners in this version cannot be sized (and if you’re trying to fit the board to a tight place in a site template (i.e. multi-columned website), the banners force the witdh. If you’re looking for something that’s clean, quick, simple and straight forward, yet well made and professional, this is the solution for you. If you’re trying to “wow” your users with bells-and-whistles, then look elsewhere. Toast forums was obviously created to be a message forum application, not some sort of web-portal. Friendly users on the support forum, and reasonably quick responses to questions. I have noticed down-times in support, but it’s a very simple program, and there are enough ASP developers using the package who also respond on the forums, that usually an official response isn’t required.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Toast Forums... Does just what is says on the tin.    
Written by Jason L from Norfolk, UK   (Tuesday, January 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.dawhiskers.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy Configuration, easy to use, does what it says its supposed to with a few extras too  
Weaknesses:   as yet, none  
Details:   When looking for an easy solution to add a forum system to an ASP enabled host, quite simply it took longer to download/upload than to install and configure. With a simple administration interface, and the option of skinning the whole system this quite happily IMHO leaves any other equally priced Forums system standing (and unless you wish to remove the "Powered by Toast Forums" messages costs nothing).
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

An Excellent Forum script.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1448-272)  (Monday, July 14, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www32.brinkster.com/harrymck
Strengths:   Easy to Use, Manage, Install, Good Layout.  
Weaknesses:   More add-ins would be nice.  
Details:   This is worth downloading as it is easy to install. Well once you upload it anyway. A brilliant feature of this Forum is the ability to design your own skins. The support for the forums is also excellent.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Toast Forums    
Written by Leon E from Las Vegas   (Thursday, June 26, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.lvppa.com
Strengths:   WOW, simple to use and cutomer Support is great  
Weaknesses:   haven't found any yet  
Details:   Downloaded toast forums. With limited scripting experience I was able to set up toast boards on a hosted site ,no problem. The support for the one little problem I had was quick and responsive...resolved the issue within hours. Great work, Great job, Great app!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Toast Forums Is Great!!!    
Written by Dan B. from New York   (Thursday, June 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.PianoManFan.com/MessageBoard/Toast/Toast.asp
Strengths:   Housed On My Servers, Customizable, Easy To Set-Up  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have a Toast Forum on my site, and not only is it free, but it is a great board with no ads!!!
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Toast Forums - THE BEST!!!    
Written by Scott Evans from Salt Lake City, UT   (Thursday, May 29, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.agencyworks.com
Strengths:   The support, easy to customize, speed  
Weaknesses:   NA  
Details:   I am just learing ASP programming. All of the other message boards used My SQL for the database and also required CGI knowledge. I haven't used either of these before so I was looking for something that I could work with. The first thing that caught my attention was this was written in ASP and had a back end of SQL Server. It was VERY VERY easy to install and customize to meet the needs of our company. Since having it we have continued to customize it. The support of the Toast company is the best I have come across for any 3rd party software. I would recommend this software just for this reason.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

It's a fun!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1576-71)  (Thursday, April 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.terra-intl.com/
Strengths:   No language dependencies.  
Weaknesses:   Nothing special  
Details:   Very easy to install and good look and feel, and it is so nice for us to use thanks to the separation of the main component and language dependent messages. Most of the Japanese guys want to use the Forum system in "Japanese" language, and the translation of this system was very easy (just edit the language.txt and skins) It mostly works well. Administration system is also understandable and language independent. I've come to become a "reseller" or "agency" of this gooood product. Thank you.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

This forum Rocks (great Job Josh)    
Written by Dave Carpenter from Washington State   (Wednesday, April 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.davescorner.org
Strengths:   Incredibly easy setup. Tons of scalabilty and power  
Weaknesses:   A couple features not supported, but as josh has stated on the boards, they are coming.  
Details:   I actually use the forum on my site. Being new to ASP, i was somewhat duanted about setting up a forum, and figured I would be troubleshooting it for days. I had it up and running in 10 minutes. The only thing I had problems with was determining the actual url to my forum. A little bit of testing by typing in the directory path and then toast.asp along with my site URL resolved the issue just fine. Also, I would like to add that Josh is very very good at giving active, timely support on his forums. You will not be lacking for a response to any questions you might have. I also felt his follow-up email after my download asking if he could answer any questions was a nice touch. Development of this product by supporting it is definitely of benefit to the ASP community. Cheers, Dave
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

It works - "exactly what is says on the tin"    
Written by Richard Smith from UK   (Wednesday, April 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sackme.co.uk
Strengths:   Simple to install - simple to customise  
Weaknesses:   None found - perhaps the skins carry too much advertising  
Details:   I have installed it on my webserver and it worked first time with no hassles or configuration problems - Wonderful, the first code I have used that does "what it says on the tin".
Review Based On:   16 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *