You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (36)  Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Amazing this Software    
Written by Mark Hermann from Germany   (Sunday, January 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.vermisst-gefallen.net
Strengths:   Incredably easy to install, After 4 Minutes you have a Great Forum  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Very easy to modify to your own needs. I translate the software in 2 Hours in German. Its fun to work with this software. Toast Forum rulz
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

great forum    
Written by Anonymous User (#1734-299) from Pa   (Monday, January 27, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy To Install, Great Support, Lots of Features, Fits To Your Page  
Weaknesses:   None, a little tough at first for brinkster general account users.  
Details:   When i was referred to toast, i had doubts, i've never worked with ASP before and i was confused. But the support boards and the helpful email responses from Josh got my forum up within a few responses, one thing i'm looking forward to is more insight into building extra skins for the forum. definately reccomended..
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Great Product, Great Developer    
Written by Anonymous User (#1614-240) from Canada   (Friday, January 24, 2003)
Strengths:   Lots of Features, Fully Customizable, Easy to Install  
Weaknesses:   Saved me a week of work.. ha ha ha.. jk ;-)  
Details:   Well, I just got the program, installed it, installed found out it's perfect for what I need it for, modified some colors very easily, and that's only first impression. Wanted some advanced help with using it's database, e-mailed the developer, got my solution the next day in e-mail. Can't say enough about it. Great Product.. it's all you need.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Wow!    
Written by Cameron W from New Zealand   (Saturday, December 21, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.pyrocam.ath.cx
Strengths:   Incredably easy to install, Still offering advanced options. No forums knowledge nessesary to setup  
Weaknesses:   Could possibly do with some more well designed skins  
Details:   I am a newbie at installing IIS technologies and tried to install many forums all of which would not work, Toast forums worked first time with no hard code to edit. Definately the best forums available freely on the Net. I even got a email from Toast asking if there was anything they could do, and it wasn't automatically generated!!! There was a real person on the other end. I am very impressed. GO TOAST :)
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

It worked for us, highly recommend it!    
Written by stefan r from London UK   (Thursday, December 19, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.flashcomstudio.com
Strengths:   Easy to set up, fantastic skin options, best support on earth.  
Weaknesses:   can't think of any  
Details:   I can't really code much ASP and needed a board that was easy to set up and use. I needed it to be skinnable and tried Toast. The support was great and when we purchased it we had the reg key within minutes. Nice one.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP Forums Ever!    
Written by Cale Dunlap from Wisconsin, USA   (Thursday, December 05, 2002)
Writer is with: http://tccartoons.bounceme.net/
Strengths:   Skinnable, easy to configure and set up, perfect for first-timers, allows for expansion (add-ons)  
Weaknesses:   I can't think of any...  
Details:   The install process was the easiest install process for an ASP forum system that I've ever downloaded. Most of the others have you messin around with a lot of crap before the install takes place. The Toast installer was incredibly simple to use and set up, it only took about 1-2 minutes and it was fully functionable right off the bat. The entire structure of the software is excellent. Its easy to navigate and configure your settings. Its just the best... period.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

A Definite Must Have    
Written by Erik Coetzer from Polokwane, South Africa   (Thursday, December 05, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.nucoms.com
Strengths:   Great Setup and ease of use  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   Past experiences with other tipes of forums that promises good looks, easy installation and backup support has a bad reputation on the web. Toast Forum however produced a great forum for any use and their support is excellent. All three factors mentioned above is provide for when you use Toast Forum.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Great Stuff with Great Support    
Written by Shea B from The Frozen Tundra of NY   (Tuesday, December 03, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.aepirit.com
Strengths:   Customization, Support, Ease of Use  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I've been developing dynamic web sites for quite some time and was working on developing a community site. I wanted a nice message board, but didn't have the time to code them myself. I looked around and Toast Forums was exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to set up and integrate with my existing site and with some simple modifications to an existing skin, it fit right in with my look and feel. It has run very well and I've since integrated it's login with the rest of my site. Josh, the developer of Toast Forums, was very helpful and very prompt in helping me when I ran into any problems. The level of support is outstanding. I would highly recommend Toast to anyone with a need for a message board system.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Skinnable Forum works for busy community site    
Written by Marcus Sintome from Adelaide, South Australia   (Tuesday, November 19, 2002)
Strengths:   skinnable, vbscript, iis compatibility, very configurable, excellent support, wysiwyg editor  
Weaknesses:   Initially found it difficult with SQL Server, but now it works without a hitch.  
Details:   After looking at other online forums, and using MS IIS as my webserver, it was a unanimous decision which led me to realise that toast forums was the only possible solution for us. Whats more, the creator of the forums has been so helpful getting us through a minor site config issue, that I would strongly recommend Toast to anyone who wishes a stable, configurable and aestheticly pleasing forum system. Well done guys! We LOVE IT! The Pink Sofa Crew. http://www.thepinksofa.com South Australia
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative