You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 2eNetWorX TableEditoR Cost: FreeVersion 0.81 Beta
72
Reviews
9
Favor-It
Use your databases over the web, modify both data and structure, pure ASP, no components. New in 0.8: Compilation of cool contributions, TDC for IE, export to Excel and XML, web enabled configurations ... The legendary database tool is OpenSource! Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (18)  Anonymous (53) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
TableEditor The Best    
Written by Michael Finberg from Nicosia, Cyprus   (Saturday, May 10, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.wobia.org/portal2/
Strengths:   Quick, Secure, Clean, Stable and FREE  
Weaknesses:   None, for my requirements  
Details:   I have used TableEditor for over a year now and it is really great. I can access my Web databases from my browser, don't have to download Database if I need to Change anything. I can add Data, Add - remove fields quick and easy over the web. Simply great product.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Great App, and free!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1682-292)  (Thursday, May 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://simoneast.net/
Strengths:   Lots of features, download and setup took 5 minutes  
Weaknesses:   Can be initially confusing for non-technical people updating the database.  
Details:   Works great and is quite in-depth, but found it was a little confusing for a client of mine who wanted to update their website database. Without having much experience of databases it was a little overwhelming with all the different screens and links to click. Overall - great application though - I will definitely use it more often.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

Meets our Database Needs    
Written by Anonymous User (#1733-253)  (Tuesday, April 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://goldsboro.scps.k12.fl.us
Strengths:   Easily Configurable, Many Options  
Weaknesses:   Users unable to configure their own passwords.  
Details:   We have been looking for a way to manage our databases without having each user touch the server. This was by far the easiest and cost efficient way.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Useful and essential    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Friday, March 21, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Strengths:   Create new tables and new fields w/o downloading/uploading  
Weaknesses:   n/a  
Details:   I have installed this on several different accounts over the past year.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Just what i was looking for    
Written by Jurgen D from Belgium   (Wednesday, March 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.avemotion.net
Strengths:   simple, powerfull, easy to use, quick, handy  
Weaknesses:   still a bit buggy  
Details:   I was looking for a PHPmyAdmin-variant for MSacces databases, and this is just what i was looking for. The ideal online webadmin panel for MS-Access of SQLserver databases! aergn
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Hall of Famer    
Written by Frank Henkel from Va Beach, VA   (Tuesday, March 11, 2003)
Writer is with: http://netertainment.net
Strengths:   features, ease of use and setup, security options  
Weaknesses:   very little, if any  
Details:   Table Editor .81 is a hall of famer in my book. Gives you instant access to all of your databases in no time. Custom built-forms make updates/deletes simple. It's too bad that you can't browse to your databases (on setup) outside of the www folder, but it's for security purposes, so oh well. At least they've thought of it, and there's a reason for it!! I've been using my copy for months without a single hitch!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome tool    
Written by Daniel Hedrick from Portland, OR   (Tuesday, December 24, 2002)
Writer is with: http://pdxsurreal.com
Strengths:   Table Editor is easy to use, and saves me a lot of time and effort  
Weaknesses:   There is a feature or two I'd like to see added. Otherwise, I notice no weaknesses.  
Details:   Occaisionally, I'll create a quick Access database to store records for a temporary project that I don't want bogging down the MSSQL database provided by my WebHost. Before, if I needed to make a change, I had to download the entire database, make the change, then upload it again. If someone happened to add/edit a record while I was modifying the database, their changes would be overwritten when I uploaded it. With Table Editor, I can make a quick change through the .asp pages without having to download/upload the entire database. Pure genius.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Online Database Editing Was Never So Easy!    
Written by Mark MacInnes from Stamford, England   (Friday, December 06, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.beautifullystrange.co.uk
Strengths:   Ease of use, no errors, edits any database with no problems, easy to install  
Weaknesses:   There are none!  
Details:   Use of this Database Editor for about 10 months!
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

saving time    
Written by Anonymous User (#1496-150) from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil   (Monday, December 30, 2002)
Strengths:   easy to use, easy to configure, all I need to administrate my website database  
Weaknesses:   I didn't find a possibility to give permission to user to access each table  
Details:   I was developing a ASP based pages to access my database and so I can't spend my time to think about content of it. When I find this program on the Web I could finish my site this year yet. I want to thank the developers of table editor
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *