You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Jabry   
46
Reviews
4
Favor-It
Completely Free Web Hosting with NO Ads, No banners Features: 100MB Space, FTP Account, MS Access, ASP Support, Online Control Panel, Technical Email Support, Unlimited Bandwidth,...




User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (44) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent Free Hosting but No support    
Written by tom zhang from VA   (Wednesday, June 07, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www37.websamba.com/Homebuyer/ABOUTME.HTM
Strengths:   Fast, FTP Access, No restriction, No ads  
Weaknesses:   No email components, No support  
Details:   I have been using Websamba for more 10 months without any problem. They do not respond to emails but I guess they read it. No email component, so you have to try another host in order to send emails. The bandwidth and speed are great
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Pretty Much the same everyone else is saying: poor    
Written by Anonymous User (#1495-201)  (Wednesday, February 22, 2006)
Strengths:   FTP access, no adds  
Weaknesses:   slow, unreliable, no support, server(s) seem well over capacity  
Details:   I've tried to use this service for months now, but it's just too unreliable. Probably down 70% of the time. Doesn't ever serve as a good development/experimentation server due to it's downtime. I'll keep trying them until I find one that works.
Review Based On:   9 Month(s) of usage  

web samba ? more of a slow waltz...    
Written by kev richards from uk   (Thursday, December 15, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www30.websamba.com/animedb/sudbrook/sudbrook2_sos.html
Strengths:   no ads what-so-ever / ftp /  
Weaknesses:   hosting regularly fails / fail to respond to email queries /  
Details:   websamba have been 'hosting' my community site for about 3 months now. When the host is up it's great (no ads at all) but unfortunately it's down most of the time. My site has often 'disappeared' but the past week the site has rarely been available at all. Websamba ought to get its act together and consider restricting the type/number of accounts with a view to providing a useful service. (I'm assuming their outages are due to lack of capacity) At the moment I cannot imagine anyone being happy with the service. Surely it's better to permit fewer accounts that work, rather than many that fail consistently? Even though its free - I'm left wondering why do they bother? There is absolutely no feedback of any kind provided, no response to email to clarify the services offered, no indication of the causes of outages etc etc Conclusion: pretty good when it's there - which is all too rare.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Fast asp hosts    
Written by Anonymous User (#1591-272) from Herndon, VA, USA   (Thursday, November 11, 2004)
Strengths:   Fast, ftp account  
Weaknesses:   FTP sometimes is down  
Details:   You have two options to upload your files: FTP account and File Manager. Most of free hosts does not offer ftp account but Websamba does. Their speed is more than perfect. No limited bandwidth. No file Restriction and it has been improved alot recently.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Fun, if you need a testing server    
Written by Anonymous User (#1401-197) from Apeldoorn, Netherlands   (Monday, August 18, 2003)
Strengths:   Fast registration  
Weaknesses:   No folders, lot's of upload errors  
Details:   It's is a good site if you want to test some asp files, but if you want to use maps for a little bit organisation around your site: Don't use it. You can create maps but don't open them :S !!!!!!!!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Websamba is Terrible    
Written by Anonymous User (#1470-144) from USA   (Friday, February 15, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I get the feeling Websamba is run by some guy using his Mom's computer in her basement. It's free because no one would pay for it. Don't waste your time with it. They offer no support, don't answer emails, and have no idea on how to make DSN or email work. Probably good that they don't answer email.

Total RUBBISH!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1543-222) from England   (Monday, December 03, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   They email you FTP details that don't connect you, then don't respond to requests for help. STEER CLEAR!!

They don't even deserve the one star    
Written by Anonymous User (#1539-195) from England   (Tuesday, November 20, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   3 times I've signed up with this outfit and 3 times I have been given FTP login information that doesn't connect me to anything. Emails for help are not acknowledged, let alone answered. I'm no stranger to ASP or FTP. I have done it for a living. This is the worst example of non-service I have ever encountered.

Websamba Stinks!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1618-299)  (Thursday, November 01, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This by far the worst ASP provider. They are down every other day. It is a COMPLETE waste of your time.




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *