You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 VP-ASP Cost: Free/$245/$375/$495 USDVersion 7.0
93
Reviews
24
Favor-It
Take advantage of our FREE VP-ASP Starter Pac, one of the most advanced shopping cart packages in the world. It has more features than most of its competitors, is FREE and is easy to use! Download NOW and start selling online! Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (17)  Anonymous (76) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Superior Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1678-290) from Aurora CO   (Thursday, July 10, 2003)
Strengths:   It's support that makes the difference to me  
Weaknesses:   Weakness in my ability getting it done without help!  
Details:   I acquired a website client who had been having a real bad time with her website developer. I inherited VP-ASP without knowledge of the product and she had no documentation. Their website solved the doc problem, and then over the next couple of months I have had to use support a number of times, with many different techs being involved. Without exception, they respond within 24 ours (often within less than a couple of hours). They are knowlegeable, courteous (not one has called me dummy yet) and know their stuff. They have made me look very good in the eyes of my client. I will recommend their product to anyone who wants a shopping cart! An excellent product to begin with, but for me, it's always been the "after sale" that tells me how good the company is and who I should recommend. These guys are definately 5 stars!!! Gary Fletcher
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Product & 5 Star Support    
Written by Mark Russell from UK   (Thursday, May 29, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.eventtravel.com
Strengths:   Support, Customisation, Flexibility  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been using this product for some 3-4 years and cannot fault the product and the support team respond as if you are there only customer.
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

Nothing else like it!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1562-126) from Canada   (Thursday, May 29, 2003)
Strengths:   Unbelievable support! Versatile, easy to use. FAST!  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   For the large amount of functions included, this program is simple to implement and easy to use. Can be customized to do almost anything you desire. This software is a bargain with many features that you would expect to pay much more for! The fantastic support alone is worth the price of the software. I have been using point of sale and internet software for over 10 years and I have never experienced such support and ease of use.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

useless if you need modifications    
Written by Anonymous User (#1391-72) from Las Vegas, NV, USA   (Monday, April 07, 2003)
Strengths:   many features  
Weaknesses:   messy code  
Details:   I bought this because it has full source code and I knew I would need to make a few small modifications. What a mistake! The code is literally the messiest code I have ever seen; I've been a professional programmer for 14 years. I've noticed that every bad review here is quickly followed by the necessary number of 5 star reviews to bring the average back up to 4.5 stars...
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Most of the people in the world are not programmers and the VP-ASP goal was to provide every feature required of an e-commerce solution, useable in every language and currency, supporting numerous shipping, taxes, discounts without the need to be a programmer. We do this with over 300 configuration options that you can turn on or off from your browser To achieve this flexibility and to manage this complexity, we use the concept of reusable code. VP-ASP is written as a set of small files that use many small reusable subroutines. If you look at the VP-ASP customer forum on our own site, you will find that many of our customers who are also programmers see the elegance of this coding and can easily make site specific coding changes with ease.

More bells and whistles than you can use!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1508-141)  (Thursday, March 27, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.bacwebdesign.com/shopping
Strengths:   functionality, process, options  
Weaknesses:   novice html users may have customization trouble  
Details:   I started using VP-ASP to sell downloadable products about a year ago. Their support has been fantastic! I did hire someone to tweak some changes that were beyond me (these changes would not be needed by the average store). I have implemented two payment systems, giving the customers a choice between PayPal and standard credit card purchases, an affiliate program, and I have more than 200 products on my site from a number of different vendors. It is a great program and the price is fantastic!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

You get what you pay for.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1594-271) from Nashville, TN, USA   (Wednesday, March 19, 2003)
Strengths:   Works out-of-the-box  
Weaknesses:   Difficult to cusomize  
Details:   We purchased a license to this package after reviewing it for use by our company. For the price, it offers an impressive list of features and very useful FREE add-ons. The package installed easily. We imported our data into the database and had VP-ASP up and running on the production web server in a few hours - start to finish! Unfortunately, we did not look at the source code in our evalutation. The problems started when the developers were asked to modify the program to add fields to the database and output to the pages. The code AND database design are/were UGLY! For the effort it took us to modify the program to work the way we wanted, we could have written the entire application from scratch, especially after attempting to install a free add-on to our modified system. The VP-ASP add-on system involved OVERWRITING existing files in the application. This is deadly if those files have been modified, or if multiple add-ons step on each other by overwriting the same file(s). When we attempted to contact tech support for help, we received prompt, friendly, but mostly useless answers. They REFUSED to help AT ALL when they became aware that we were modifying their code. They were very helpful with questions and help with add-ons until that point. FINAL CONCLUSION: If you're looking for an e-commerce package with lots of great features for a very reasonable price, this is the package for you IF AND ONLY IF you intend to run the package out-of-the-box and NO NOT intend to modify the package in any way.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome software and awesome support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1416-233) from San Antonio, Texas, USA   (Friday, February 28, 2003)
Strengths:   Ease of configuration, flexible look and feel, outstanding support  
Weaknesses:   No weaknesses  
Details:   I recently installed this shopping cart and find it extremely easy to configure. They have add-ons for shipping and affiliates that are equally as easy to configure. The shopping cart can be as flexible as you like or use "as is" right away. Last but certainly not least, it works without error!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

spagetti code    
Written by Anonymous User (#1391-72) from Washington, USA   (Sunday, February 16, 2003)
Strengths:   price, support  
Weaknesses:   amateur coding  
Details:   The people who coded this are amateurs at best. After going through this messy code for 3 months, I'm amazed that it works at all. After say that, I still agree that it's a good price, lots of features, and very customizable if everything works for you as is. As other reviews have stated - the support responds immediately, but what this company doesn't realize is that they would save the customer and themselves a lot of time and money if the did even the simplest of cleanup on their code. Maybe most people don't need to modify the code very much, but if you do... be warned!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Unbelievable Support    
Written by Troy Enke from The Ozarks   (Thursday, January 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.findasign.com
Strengths:   Speed, Easy to Configure, Customizability  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We started using VP about 2 yrs ago at our design firm and have gone through two version upgrades for multiple clients. The service and support has been impeccable. We host it in a MySQL/Unix/ChiliSoft environment and everything is running fast and smooth. They even helped write some custom UPS tables for us! This is what the web is all about.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *