You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 XcClassifed  [Demo] Cost: $349 USDVersion 3.5
21
Reviews
5
Favor-It
XcClassified is a full-featured classified ad management system for running a free or fee based site. XcClassified is designed to seamlessly integrate into your existing site and has a myriad of options and features. Full online demo at xcclassified.com. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (6)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
2 years running- Very happy customer    
Written by Anonymous User (#1358-176)  (Sunday, January 09, 2005)
Strengths:   Easy site integration and classifieds management  
Weaknesses:   Html templates  
Details:   Extensively customized their product to integrate into my site. Works fantastic. 2+ years. Can't understand the negative reviews here. I contacted Xcent a few times about certain bugs in the software and they fixed them and sent me updates within a couple days. Where else can you get that? Support is never perfect, but Xcent has always been very responsive and is among the best in my experience. The biggest shortcoming of this app is using static html files for templates. I make extensive use of SSI's to make my site easy to manage. Static files require updating multiple templates on my site which adds more to my workload. Great product, great functionality, great support. Highly recommended if you can tweak your own ASP code.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Keep looking    
Written by Anonymous User (#1231-54) from USA   (Tuesday, August 17, 2004)
Strengths:   does pretty much what you want  
Weaknesses:   Support is terrible and slow  
Details:   It does lack some features that should be standard. Had customization work done and it took twice as long as they told me it would take. Very poor client communications. I had spelled out exactly what I wanted, basically simple (for them) html changes and it took 3 emails to get it straightened out. Keep looking at other classified systems.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Avoid at all costs    
Written by Anonymous User (#1987-278) from UK   (Tuesday, October 22, 2002)
Strengths:   Could be excellent - comprehensive features  
Weaknesses:   Extremely unreliable - not just a little!  
Details:   Agreed, the system looks like the ideal product. Excellent features and apparently it quick and easy to customise - which it is when it works. There is some fatal flaw to the software that results in it failiing to work just when you need it. Proof of this - when installed we had a maximum of 10 posted classifieds. Since installing Scriptmate we now have over 130 and with its flexible billing system it has nearly paid for itself and the useless Xcent product. No chance of my money back, no real ideas what was wrong = no more business from me and indeed you if you value your investment. Irony of it was I never wanted my money back, just a product that worked - they could not sort out the problems and I got neither.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Happy customer...best value    
Written by Anonymous User (#1413-171) from Seattle, WA   (Monday, March 11, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Value is a function of "price" and "quality". Although the system is not perfect perfect, as others have already pointed out, it is very close and the best I have seen. There are some minor inconsistencies (compared to their Auction Product) - but so far nothing that couldn't be fixed. The code is easy to understand and the separation between "code" and "text" is very good (want to localize the site into Spanish ?). The software is feature rich, at the same time it allows you to "disable" or "customize" every aspect of functionality and looks. In a matter of hours I added custom forms to collect different types of input fields depending on the category of the classified ad. In automotive ads you want "mileage" and "horsepower", in real estate ads you need "waterfront" and "number of bedrooms".... Xcent deserves "stars" - all of them. A happy customer. N.B. The billing system can be switched off (Config.Asp-> gfChargeBaseFee = -1) and Xcent Support is quite good too. You may sometimes have to wait a bit for an answer, but, hey what do you expect when you buy source code at 250 $? Keep up the good work.

My Hat is Off    
Written by Anonymous User (#1579-333) from Victoria BC Canada   (Tuesday, June 12, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   My hat is off to the programmers at XCent for the Ease of use of this feature filled product. Classified Pro is one of the best "software" investments we have made in a long time. My one support question was answered (with a fix) within hours.

XcClassPro WORKS!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1195-150) from Asheville, NC   (Thursday, May 31, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This script was incredibly easy to use and configure...besides a couple of missing features that I would like to see, I found this package works very well for it's intended purpose. Adn this from someone who has never used a PC in his life.

RIDICULOUS FILE NAMING    
Written by Anonymous User (#1740-225) from Scotland   (Tuesday, May 01, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   EVERYTHING begins with Xc. Sore head trying to find a basic file. This is a real shame because i have some of their other products and they still persists in this stupid Xc naming convention. It has actually put me off them and looking elsewhere. Please take note XCent

Great Classifieds    
Written by Anonymous User (#1244-73) from Massachuetts   (Thursday, April 12, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Many new features in this new version makes this one of the best classified ad system on the internet. Not only is it extremely affordable, it's very interactive and easy to use. A must get if you're looking to add this type of feature to your web site.

Still Has Some Bugs    
Written by Anonymous User (#1608-205) from Seattle, WA   (Monday, April 02, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I was playing with the demo and noticed there was a few serious problems. 1. If you add a classified and refresh the classified add summary and reciept page at the end, your add gets posted again and you get charged again. You can do this an unlimited number of times. 2. If you have a category 2 or more pages long, there is a problem with picking the types of item you want to see. If you are on like the 3rd page and select to view Featured Ads, Current Ads, etc..., the program returns sorry, no current adds. Hit Featured Ads again and they will show. The same thing occurs with XcAuctionPro 2.0.




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *