You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 CactuShop ASP Shopping Cart  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$420/$840 USDVersion 7
28
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Advanced SEO features including 'friendly URLs'. Multilingual/currency. Advanced tax support (inc EU). Various payment gateways including Google Checkout and several PayPal options. XHMTL/CSS skin template can be edited in Dreamweaver or Frontpage. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (14)  Anonymous (14) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Cactushop Pro is the way to Go!    
Written by Gary Zdanciewicz from Atlanta, GA   (Thursday, April 15, 2010)
Writer is with: http://firstdibshomedecor.com
Strengths:   Support, Custimization, SEO, to name a few.  
Weaknesses:   There really aren't any. If you think you have found one ask them to help you.  
Details:   I have been using Cactushop for 3+ years with 3 licenses, V5, V6, and V6.1. I and Cactushop have made several modifications and anyone who tells you their support staff and assistance with their product is lacking must have other issue. These guys are the best and if there is a tweak you need to fit your need they can assist. Many e-commerce software companies one the product is bought are very difficult to maintain a relationship with and I am speaking with experience. The knowledgebase covers most if not all elements of the software and config. Give the trial version or demo a go and you will see for yourself.
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  

Great E-Commerce Software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1562-329) from USA   (Monday, March 30, 2009)
Strengths:   Wow, there are so many I can't summarize with the amout of space given.  
Weaknesses:   None, other than Fed-Ex integration. That is about it.  
Details:   This software is very powerful and has numerous features. There are many shopping cart / e-commerce platforms out there and I have tried several. This software has everything one needs to put a big box store site together. There isn't any boxed software that is going to give you everything without building it custom and that is exactly what has been done with Cactushop. Cactushop is a powerful starting point that you can build and grow upon. Most will not need to make any additions because the package is so powerful.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Great Support! Great Product!    
Written by Gary Zdanciewicz from Atlanta, GA   (Wednesday, June 25, 2008)
Writer is with: http://firstdibshomedecor.com
Strengths:   Speed, Flexibility, Design, Features, Customer Support, Customer Support, Customer Support,  
Weaknesses:   Not any really. If you use Fed-Ex and DHL ship otions that might be the only blemish or smudge.  
Details:   Even if you use other shipping methods than UPS set it up using the weight or value. Did I mention Customer Support. We made several changes with the code and had several questions and always had answers the next day. Total flexibility in the V6 and V6.1 edition. Built in reviews, Newsletter, Mailing List and Custom pages make it a snap to add new pages without knowing asp. If you are in the wholesale trade business set up Customer groups so when certain customers log in they see their price. Catalogue Only version without pricing if you want that, just a toggle in the backend. We use the Catalogue Only version for our furniture showroom section without pricing. You can then link to the E-commerce part if products are available for sale online. Promotions, offer you a way to make more sales in targeting areas. If you buy X get X off or for free. Many variations for promotions. Product Attributes are another great feature if selling same product different sizes or colors. Electronic Downloads if you are selling software or documents. Easy secure area by a simple toggle. Allow Coupons and show Suppliers within products in the backend. Best of all, if you need the site to be password protected, simply toggle to "On" "Off" or "Browse". If this is 'yes', customers have to log in to browse the site. Set to 'browse' for all customers can browse, but only accounts can purchase. If 'yes' or 'browse', you must set up accounts for your customers in the backend. Very nice feature. Did I mention Customer Support? The Cactus crew have been great for me and no I am not a paid person for Cactus.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Ecommerce Platform    
Written by Anonymous User (#1635-328)  (Monday, November 27, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.crusadersolutions.co.uk
Strengths:   Quick, high-quality support. Easy to customize. Clean, easy to modify code. Professional back end.  
Weaknesses:   None found yet!  
Details:   We selected CactuShop as the ecommerce platform for our new website - www.crusadergifts.co.uk. We found it offered a perfect base from which to develop our own site. The database is well structured and all code is clean and easy to modify. Highly recommended!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1651-323)  (Wednesday, August 30, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.images-newbury.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to setup and maintain, good monitoring tools  
Weaknesses:   None really  
Details:   Setting up our site was a breeze. We never had to contact Cactus Shop support as the documentation was clear and precise. We were expecting problems with the credit card integration (Protx), but it just worked straight out of the box. A great product,!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

The Ultimate ASP Shopping Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1630-326) from Somerset   (Wednesday, September 13, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to setup, customise, expand - great support, documentation  
Weaknesses:   no weaknesses  
Details:   This has to be the best shopping cart on the market. With version 6 out now installation takes a few mins and from there you are away. I think what I like most is the search engine optimisation aspect - I mean the coders obviously worked to meet them - not 'fitting' the scripts around them. I am very impressed with this software - no more OSCommerce for me.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

V6 Pro - Flexible and Feature Rich.    
Written by Kevin Steel from Tyne & Wear   (Monday, August 14, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.switcms.com
Strengths:   features, price, easy installation, easily skinable, great support  
Weaknesses:   none really  
Details:   We have been using cactushop v5 for 2 years now on various client sites and have just upgraded one of our sites to the new V6 Pro version. The V6 Pro features are a fantastic improvement on V5 and well worth the upgrade price (or inital cost over the standard version). The changes and new features will make a huge difference to the site and the friendly URL feature should get the pages easily found in Google search results. The new features will also be a massive benefit to our other website clients and will reduce the bespoke work we have had to do in the past for things like product searches with images and basic additional information pages. Cactusoft can be sure of plenty more license purchases from us. I for one would highly recommend this over any other ecommerce solution out there - the features available as standard are worth 10 times what cactusoft actually charge! As mentioned, great price, painless installation with the new install.asp script, easily skinable to required design and great support when on the odd occassion things don't work like you think they should.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

problematic    
Written by ken allinson from london   (Monday, July 31, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.londonopenhouse.org
Strengths:   strong basic features and good interface  
Weaknesses:   buggy and appallingly bad support  
Details:   If you run into problems with Cactushop don't expect much help and certainly no admittance of guilt (and liability) - which is regrettable, because this is a good product...potentially. I ran it in MSSQL and hit all kinds of problems with the database that Cactushop kept blaming on me (for simply using the thing) and my ISP (who was actually incredibly patient and tolerant in addressing the issues of purported caching raised by Cactushop). They give no sympathy to the customer and grossly let down a potenially good value product. But if it doesn't function at a basic level and one's customers start to riot ....Dump it. Shame.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Ken, You forgot to mention some important facts: 1) we DID try to support you - we've dealt with 162 separate support messages from you, over 19 separate issues. 2) you didn't take our advice and download the trial version before purchase. Had you done so it would have been clear you didn't have the skills required to setup ASP software. 3) we've offered you a FULL refund (despite us having already given several hours of support), when it became clear you didn't have the basic web/asp competency required. I hope you appreciate it is impossible for us to give support to the most basic levels of ASP and web use. We have offered a full refund. Had you have followed our advice, and attempted to setup the trial version, you would have discovered that it was beyond your abilities at that stage. Despite this, we continue to offer you are refund since we cannot cope with the level of support you require. We have thousands of other users already successfully setup and trading.

A Great product with great support!    
Written by Andrew Skidmore from Worcestershire, UK   (Monday, August 01, 2005)
Writer is with: http://thefreemason.com
Strengths:   Nice feel - as flexible as most and more than some - Great technical support.  
Weaknesses:   Needs to be even more flexible. Needs the .net version soon!  
Details:   With the support we have received from the guys at Cactusoft, we have been able to spend time running our business. We have previously been snowed under with trying to sort the technical problems of third party software…but no more. The cost of the technical support is most definitely worth while. Call it insurance if you want…It’s worth it! Many thanks again and we look forward to the new versions as they arrive. Andrew Skidmore Director TheFreemason Ltd www.thefreemason.com
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *