You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 JMailbox Cost: FreeVersion 0.9beta
49
Reviews
28
Favor-It
JMailbox is a complete fully-featured web based email client written in 100% ASP using the JMail API. No other components or DLLs are required. Ideal for when you are travelling and need full access to your email. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (9)  Anonymous (40) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
So easy!    
Written by Fred Boulton from Australia   (Saturday, December 29, 2007)
Writer is with: http://boultonsweb.com
Strengths:   Easy to setup, fast.  
Weaknesses:   Slightly lacking in features.  
Details:   Doesn't have a heap of features, but that's not a major worry. One of my hosting servers doesn't provide Web mail for my clients' sites, although JMail is provided on the server and this script is just too easy to setup for them! Maximum of 3 minutes to change the config code to suit and FTP to the site. Lots of happy clients for me!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Very Good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1593-116) from Philadelphia, USA   (Friday, February 20, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to install  
Weaknesses:   Lacks some popular features  
Details:   Jmailbox was very easy to setup and customize, but would be better if it had a message print function, sig file, and sent items folder. Has a small bug: when you open an attachment, and then close it, but don't delete the message, when user logs out the cleanup script sometimes errors. Perhaps IIS has a lock on the file? Overall very good free script!!!
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Very nice    
Written by Elian from Paris, France   (Wednesday, November 19, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.myLittleTools.net
Strengths:   Configuration and installation are very easy  
Weaknesses:   I had to comment a line in the code so that i can read the mails  
Details:   This is a very nice project. Thanks a lot for sharing it.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Very cute! It works!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Friday, August 22, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Strengths:   Easy to install and it WORKS and is FREE  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Drowning in spam and virus-laden emails, my Outlook Express was just getting too bogged down. My host's webmail got bogged down whenever I tried to use it, too. I tried several webmail scripts (asp, php, cgi) and couldn't get any of them to work. I didn't want to pay money for a script either because I live on a budget. I installed THIS script and it works beautifully, is fast and efficient and also (Grover voice) It is a cute one! It allows me to zap right through those nasty unwanted emails. Next step -- figure out how to get it to save to a database then how to get it to download and save email automatically, to serve as an email archiver.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Simply Easy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1439-267) from Northern Michigan   (Friday, September 05, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to setup and use  
Weaknesses:   N/A/  
Details:   I host about 85 websites for real estate agents in Northern Michigan and this was the obvious choice for allowing the real estate agents to check their mail while on the road. I have not heard a single complaint from the real estate agents about using the web mail, it's just that simple. I was worried that the configuration was going to be difficult and hard to understand but I had it up and running smoothly in about 20 minutes. My customers love it!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Couldn't make it work on my server at home    
Written by Anonymous User (#1790-266) from netherlands   (Friday, August 01, 2003)
Strengths:   on my providers webspace it is working great!!!!  
Weaknesses:   not working on my IIs (xp & w2000) server @home to develop further  
Details:   if anyone has some tips, please tell me! i must be doing something really stupid, but i just can't find out!! i just bought developer pro version today, so that wouldn't be it......
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Just the job    
Written by Mike Knowles from Manchester, UK   (Wednesday, June 25, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.quotelinedirect.com
Strengths:   Easy to install, FREE, stable and simple  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I can't believe that this software is free! Never mind people complaining about having to buy JMail - what's that got to do with a good, free product that does the job for corporate/SME users who probably already use JMail anyway. Shame that this guy does not plan much development - it would be great to see signature support etc. Maybe we should write some plugins?
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Very Useful Application    
Written by Anonymous User (#1558-87) from London, UK   (Wednesday, July 09, 2003)
Strengths:   Quick and easy to install, easy to use.  
Weaknesses:   Lack of HTML elements, but they are due for next version.  
Details:   Have scoured the web for a decent webmail service and then turned to this. Within half an hour I have set up and installed the product on my server. Worked absolutely fine, first time of installing. Very pleased with the application!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Cannot login    
Written by Anonymous User (#1437-67) from Milan, Italy   (Friday, July 04, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Simply I cannot understand how it work... I cannot login, please noone want to help me with a step by step configuration? Very embarassing usually I haven't problem in installing ASP apps...
Review Based On:   using demo only  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *