You are 1 of 25 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (36)  Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
This forum Rocks (great Job Josh)    
Written by Dave Carpenter from Washington State   (Wednesday, April 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.davescorner.org
Strengths:   Incredibly easy setup. Tons of scalabilty and power  
Weaknesses:   A couple features not supported, but as josh has stated on the boards, they are coming.  
Details:   I actually use the forum on my site. Being new to ASP, i was somewhat duanted about setting up a forum, and figured I would be troubleshooting it for days. I had it up and running in 10 minutes. The only thing I had problems with was determining the actual url to my forum. A little bit of testing by typing in the directory path and then toast.asp along with my site URL resolved the issue just fine. Also, I would like to add that Josh is very very good at giving active, timely support on his forums. You will not be lacking for a response to any questions you might have. I also felt his follow-up email after my download asking if he could answer any questions was a nice touch. Development of this product by supporting it is definitely of benefit to the ASP community. Cheers, Dave
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

It works - "exactly what is says on the tin"    
Written by Richard Smith from UK   (Wednesday, April 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sackme.co.uk
Strengths:   Simple to install - simple to customise  
Weaknesses:   None found - perhaps the skins carry too much advertising  
Details:   I have installed it on my webserver and it worked first time with no hassles or configuration problems - Wonderful, the first code I have used that does "what it says on the tin".
Review Based On:   16 Day(s) of usage  

Toast = greatest thing since sliced bread!    
Written by Pete Lorimer from Seattle, WA   (Monday, April 07, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.outventures.org
Strengths:   easy to setup, intuitive, powerful  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   So far I've just been testing the program in-house, will go live with it next week. From what I've experienced so far, I'm blown away. From the very beginning I've found it intuitive and easy to use - the setup routine worked without a hitch, and the customization I've done has been very straight forward.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

The best forum ever    
Written by Anonymous User (#1648-257) from Atlanta   (Monday, May 05, 2003)
Strengths:   rich text editor, quick loading, skinnable, great support  
Weaknesses:   none....  
Details:   www.toastforums.com is an excellent site with a wonderful support forum which the developer of the forums runs, answers all question and problems by users. It's a great forum which you can skin and change the color just by changing a regular .txt file, no need for Internet programming knowledge. You can post a message using the rich text editor, giving you the option to write a Word-like format, along with over 15 smilies, some even animated. So in conclusion, wonderful forum, enough said.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Got Help and got my EXACT problem solved    
Written by Anonymous User (#1367-111) from Santa Clara, CA, USA   (Monday, May 05, 2003)
Strengths:   Great Support...amazed Josh was able to find the problem  
Weaknesses:   None really...great FORUM!  
Details:   I was unable to setup the forum at first but I had trouble with many of the ASP forums and even some of the other forums that weren't even ASP...myikonboard setup didn't even work right. But this forum seemed faster than the other from the start. And I was amazed that Josh was able to find my problem exactly on the first TRY! Software issues are hard enough to figure out with all the possible conflicts that are possible esp with MS. but the guy that coded this forum must be pretty good. knows his stuff because he found my problem right away. If you need this for a serious forum, full-time type time...I'm sure the paid version of this thing must be EVEN better than the free one. Since the free version is already the best I'm guessing there is out there.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Ease and versitility, How do you like your Toast    
Written by James Ruggiero from RI   (Friday, March 28, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.bluemoonind.com
Strengths:   Versitile, easy to use, well supported  
Weaknesses:   Initial server directions tough  
Details:   I have installed and used toast as an intranet web board. Easily skinnable and easy to install. But, if your hosting the server, some of the ISS requirements are not clear. Going to the toast boards, powered by the same engine, or contacting the author will solve any issues you might have.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Forum Needs a File Uploader to get 5 stars    
Written by Micheal Kugler from Pittsburgh, PA   (Saturday, March 15, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.warwrights.org
Strengths:   Skinable, Easy to Manage, My Users Love It  
Weaknesses:   Not able to upload and link files. A built in Search would be nice as well.  
Details:   Personal use and forum management.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

ASP Toast Forums    
Written by John Romero from Boise Idaho   (Thursday, March 13, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sde.state.id.us/dept
Strengths:   easy Setup, Easy Administration, Works Flawlessly, Easy to modify, Easy for users to manage.  
Weaknesses:   None noted  
Details:   I have 5 forums operating for over two months. There are over 200 users.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

ToastForums is great!    
Written by Chris Bianco from Boulder, CO   (Friday, March 07, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.rockcrawling.org/toast/4x4bbs.asp
Strengths:   Easy to use, administer. All the features you'll need. Skins are great!  
Weaknesses:   Enriched HTML editor could load faster  
Details:   Extremely easy setup.. Skins are a great idea and make multi-site branding very easy. Forums administration is laid out very effectively and is feature rich. The UI on the frontend is clean, with all the functionality you'll ever need. HTML message editor is full function, very nice, could be a bit quicker-loading though. Kudos to the author of a well built, solid app.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *