You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (36)  Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Errors    
Written by Anonymous User (#1231-38)  (Saturday, November 15, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Front page is encoded and login results in an immediate error right off the bat(searching for a table that doesnt even exist) with no way to correct the problem. VERY poor quality control.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

An Excellent Forum script.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1448-272)  (Monday, July 14, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www32.brinkster.com/harrymck
Strengths:   Easy to Use, Manage, Install, Good Layout.  
Weaknesses:   More add-ins would be nice.  
Details:   This is worth downloading as it is easy to install. Well once you upload it anyway. A brilliant feature of this Forum is the ability to design your own skins. The support for the forums is also excellent.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Best Freakin Freeware EVER    
Written by Anonymous User (#1317-75) from Chicago, IL   (Friday, August 01, 2003)
Strengths:   installed and working WITH db connectivity in under 5 minutes  
Weaknesses:   nothing!  
Details:   its just great stuff. in 10 years of web dev, have NEVER encountered something so easy to install and get working with basically NO alterations other than "table name". excellent stuff!!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Toast Forums    
Written by Leon E from Las Vegas   (Thursday, June 26, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.lvppa.com
Strengths:   WOW, simple to use and cutomer Support is great  
Weaknesses:   haven't found any yet  
Details:   Downloaded toast forums. With limited scripting experience I was able to set up toast boards on a hosted site ,no problem. The support for the one little problem I had was quick and responsive...resolved the issue within hours. Great work, Great job, Great app!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Amazing forum.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1791-297) from Philadelphia, PA   (Friday, July 25, 2003)
Strengths:   Skinnable, customizable and very versitale  
Weaknesses:   Some nag messages and advertisments.  
Details:   This forum is a great forum to start out on. Anyone interested in implementing an ASP forum to their site shoud definitly check this on out.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Toast Forums Is Great!!!    
Written by Dan B. from New York   (Thursday, June 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.PianoManFan.com/MessageBoard/Toast/Toast.asp
Strengths:   Housed On My Servers, Customizable, Easy To Set-Up  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have a Toast Forum on my site, and not only is it free, but it is a great board with no ads!!!
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Toast Forums - THE BEST!!!    
Written by Scott Evans from Salt Lake City, UT   (Thursday, May 29, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.agencyworks.com
Strengths:   The support, easy to customize, speed  
Weaknesses:   NA  
Details:   I am just learing ASP programming. All of the other message boards used My SQL for the database and also required CGI knowledge. I haven't used either of these before so I was looking for something that I could work with. The first thing that caught my attention was this was written in ASP and had a back end of SQL Server. It was VERY VERY easy to install and customize to meet the needs of our company. Since having it we have continued to customize it. The support of the Toast company is the best I have come across for any 3rd party software. I would recommend this software just for this reason.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Just Pefect!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1388-110)  (Wednesday, May 28, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy installation, great features  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Great forum, easy to install and configure, great features, there's no forum like this
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

It's a fun!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1576-71)  (Thursday, April 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.terra-intl.com/
Strengths:   No language dependencies.  
Weaknesses:   Nothing special  
Details:   Very easy to install and good look and feel, and it is so nice for us to use thanks to the separation of the main component and language dependent messages. Most of the Japanese guys want to use the Forum system in "Japanese" language, and the translation of this system was very easy (just edit the language.txt and skins) It mostly works well. Administration system is also understandable and language independent. I've come to become a "reseller" or "agency" of this gooood product. Thank you.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *