You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 PDshop Shopping Cart & Store  [Demo] Cost: $99 USDVersion 2.0
31
Reviews
8
Favor-It
PDshop is a professional, robust online store & shopping cart system. Unlimited Items, Categories, Featured Items, Sale Items, Shopping Cart, Order Status, & more. Real-Time Credit Card processing. Built-in HTML editor allows unlimited formatting. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (23) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Works for me    
Written by Willy Stern from Los Angeles, CA   (Tuesday, March 17, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.bankspower.com
Strengths:   A pretty good cart  
Weaknesses:   Could have more configuration options  
Details:   All in all I am pretty satisfied. It works as expected. I had a small project at that I thought this product would be good for. We did eventually go with another cart, but from what I saw, this one was good enough for most people. I would use it again. I would recommend it to anyone that is not a programmer that needs an easy solution.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Cost Effective    
Written by azam shmai from Pakistan   (Saturday, January 10, 2009)
Writer is with: http://shmai.com
Strengths:   Awesome  
Weaknesses:   .net edition is having some Limits  
Details:   I had tried both version .net and classic asp and having Extensive experience in customization. Recently i had integrated the Itransact Payment gateway integration for .net Edition, This is really Cost Effective, Customizable and little limited .net version. Classic asp Was Good but this is old now. I am Impress with their Coding Style.
Review Based On:   28 Month(s) of usage  

Great Cart    
Written by bill s from Marco Island Florida   (Sunday, October 16, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.frontpagewiz.com
Strengths:   No Bugs, Layout is very customizable, very well documented  
Weaknesses:   No bulk mailing to customers  
Details:   It takes a while to get the look and fell you want because it's so customizable...but its well worth it. I've used dozen carts over the last few years and this one is hands down the best. Customer support is excellent!!! Rapid answers. The mssql installation was a breeze. If you sell digital goods this script has everything you ever wanted; hidden downloads, download via the thankyou page and duplicate email message sent. You can view if the customer has downloaded your product (ip recorded) downloads are expire by time after the first download or 3 downloads. You cannot change this in the admin but you can change 2 lines of code to set it for 5days and 10 downloads or whatever your needs are. The ability to upsell addition products through options is fantatastic. This is a well written script that is very scalable.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Powerful and extensible!    
Written by Henry Norris from Raleigh   (Wednesday, July 13, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.fhtechnology.com
Strengths:   Presentaion, Options, Administration!  
Weaknesses:   Takes time to configure, but worth it  
Details:   I've used PD Shop basic, pro and advanced for several ecommerce sites. It's awesome and has too many features to list. It is very easy for an ASP developer to customize and integrate with other products. I love Pagedown Tech!
Review Based On:   16 Month(s) of usage  

Very Impressed!    
Written by Jason Clark from UK   (Tuesday, March 22, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.precious-world.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to use, lots of features  
Weaknesses:   Still uses "state" for non-us sites..  
Details:   I purchased the "pro" version as I wanted a few more bells and whistles. This was about $99USD or £50UKP. I quickly installing on my local test server, and within 20mins, it was up and running. Whilst the features of the shop are very good, the main attraction for me was the back-end admin section. This allows the shop owner to configure the entire site via a password protected web page. Adding products is a breeze, and simple things like a hit counter on each product (resetable) is very helpful for those without a good stats package on their hosting. Order processing is great - email notification of orders can be sent to 2 email addresses, and the system appears to run with most ASP email components. I use Paypal as my payment gateway, and the interface is very simple and works a treat. My only real complaint, is the fact that my shop is UK based, yet the payment section still lists "state". I've created an additional state - "(no state, outside US)" which is now the default. However, it would be nice to remove the option. I'm fairly technical, and have be programming in ASP for 4 years now. This does mean I'm easily able to tweak the code to suit. However, so far, I've not had to do this (I'm thinking about removing the "state" selection though...). It looks like its being activly developed as there is a recent update a week or so ago... To see my working site; www.precious-world.co.uk This is all standard stuff - I've had no need to edit any code other than what is mentioned in the setup documents.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Storefront    
Written by Mark R from Manchester, NH   (Sunday, January 18, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.bakatronics.com
Strengths:   Fast, easy to modify & setup, powerful web admin.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We've been using this for over 8 months, and just upgraded to the new Plus edition as they call it (which has a few more features). Overall, this is a very fast and reliable storefront package, both version have exceeded my expectations. The web admin is terrific, including the export functions which make for easy reporting. We've encountered no problems and highly recommend it as the price is just super.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Needs some refinement    
Written by Stuart L from Scotland   (Wednesday, July 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://scottishbeers.com
Strengths:   Great price, good features  
Weaknesses:   Database errors, not great for UK shops and some things don't work  
Details:   We installed it at scottishbeers.com. At first glance it looked excellent but on actually running the app and customising it there were a number of errors and type mismatches when filling in forms. EG if you leave a field empty then it will spit out errors. Almost all of the forms need some kind of validation to stop this happening. The shipping tax section lists only US, Canada & Intl tax fields...so if you set the LCID to the UK option, it still references everything as a US site for shipping. The image upload feature struggles to upload anything bigger than a 10K file and we had to create our own upload page. The default page redirects to the main shop pages which are in their own directory which is a real problem with customisation. If want this type of directory structure then that's fine but the problems is with the search engine indexing. On the default page there is an instruction to pleace your "doorway" page here. Search engines are banning doorway pages so that's not such a great idea. It would be much better iof the shop pages were in the web root but because they aren't it makes it very time consuming to integrate the look and feel to that of your existing site. On the plus side, the price is crazy and worthy of a 5 star alone. It has the best features of any of the shops I've tried by far however, it's spoiled a little by the form bugs. Once they see to the likes of the form validation and bring out a version where it redirects, then it will be a much easier application to add straight into your site. Editing in ultradev was quite easy and we were able to adjust table sizes for the look and feel It's an excellent app but there needs to be a little bit of housekeeping to make it a 5 star app.
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  

The Best Store & The Best Price    
Written by tren decide from USA   (Monday, March 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.bullydog.com
Strengths:   SQL Support, Options, Very Flexible, Easy to Customize  
Weaknesses:   some bugs  
Details:   I bought this store because of the SQL and SSL Support. It's blazing fast and sets up really well to allow for me to use my own SSL. It's also flexible enough for me to integrate with Authorize.net and PayPal. I'd like to see the options be able to have their own SKU numbers and see quotation marks in the name not bug out as well as better customization (ie addition and removal) of tabs and a more detailed CSS... but I really have no complaints for $40. This is definitely worth the investment and they offer free updates. Great work guys. Keep it up.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  



 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative