You are 1 of 23 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 PDshop Shopping Cart & Store  [Demo] Cost: $99 USDVersion 2.0
31
Reviews
8
Favor-It
PDshop is a professional, robust online store & shopping cart system. Unlimited Items, Categories, Featured Items, Sale Items, Shopping Cart, Order Status, & more. Real-Time Credit Card processing. Built-in HTML editor allows unlimited formatting. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (8)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great shopping cart, definitely recommend    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-290) from NY, NY   (Tuesday, April 01, 2014)
Strengths:   reliable, inexpensive, easy to change the layout  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Perfect solution if you need a quick shopping cart (or just a website for that matter). Been using pdshop for many, many years. We really like the template system it has, it was surprisingly very easy to customize the layout and make it look like our other web pages that we had built before we had pdshop. We did lots of testing and compared it against some other .net apps out there, and it blew everything we tested against away, for many reasons. Definitely recommend it for its features, and it’s been very reliable. We were able to customize a lot of the aspects of the storefront. And sometimes it not clear but it’s not just a shopping cart, but also can be your entire website too, since it has no limit to how many custom pages you can create. We’ve had great success with pdshop!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Love it! And... version 8 is PCI compliant    
Written by Anonymous User (#1556-303) from New York, NY   (Sunday, February 06, 2011)
Strengths:   Great performance, PCI Compliant  
Weaknesses:   none, we are very pleased with it  
Details:   The shopping cart system is in my opinion the best I have ever worked with. Our website looks great and the customers like the performance. I would recommend your product to anyone. Version 8 is PCI Compliant, previous reviewer is incorrect, or is using an old and outdated version. Upgrade to version 8, it is really a great application.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

not PCI Compliant at all    
Written by Anonymous User (#1475-139) from NJ, USA   (Friday, September 17, 2010)
Strengths:   cheap, covers all the basics, several features you wouldn't even expect, good email support  
Weaknesses:   not PCI compliant, very limited customization, "amateurish"  
Details:   If you want to process credit cards don't even think about using this software. I've spent a month poring through the PCI-DSS and can guarantee you that this software is not PCI compliant. If you try to email them about it they will insist that it is, but if you do your research you will discover that they don't know what they're talking about. Luckily, if you plan on using PayPal or Google Checkout, you don't need to be PCI compliant and this might be the cart for you. It's absurdly cheap and seems to get the job done. I don't like how visual customization is so limited. There are several strengths and limitations, but the one thing that made this a dealbreaker for us was the fact that you can only have one image per item. Their support is great -- speedy and relatively informed (except for PCI compliance).
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Works great, and new features are great!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1513-188) from Norfolk, VA   (Tuesday, May 04, 2010)
Strengths:   Payment gateway setup is EZ, discounts, and low price  
Weaknesses:   Fractional Ounce shipping,  
Details:   We've used PDShop Pro since early 2008 with very few problems, and have updated to version 8. Our lingering problems remain with shipping (we sell fractional ounce items) and have had to go to extremes to get shipping correct. Also, we have a recurring problem with PayPal express payments - they are never charged tax. For ease of customization, we like the straight-forward simplicity and the features. Hands down, we'd be willing to recommend it to anyone starting a web venture. With version 8, we got the ability to tell our customers how many were in inventory, which reduced the inquiries about in-stock items, a REAL timesaver. We also love the backend - we can easily train the newbies. We don't use the review features, but they would probably benefit most other businesses.
Review Based On:   29 Month(s) of usage  

Good, solid, Fast... We are Very Pleased    
Written by Anonymous User (#1603-206) from Los Angeles, CA   (Thursday, April 22, 2010)
Strengths:   Fast, easy to configure, our client's love it  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I’m a web developer, providing ecommerce for a dozen or so companies right now. We started using pdshop a few years ago. Originally was using the classic asp edition exclusively, but have since began switching folks over to the asp.net editions. We have tried others asp and asp.net packages, and this one clearly is the fastest and easiest work with. The template files are really great, you don’t need any programming knowledge to quickly add ecommerce to a client’s site. This is what one of my clients told me…. “We're very happy with it. Our sales have increased from $10k a month to $50k+ since we moved to this store late last year. We love it. I've got staff managing the upload of new products now because it's so easy to use”. What more can I say…. If the client loves it, we do. Pdshop has proven to be a great asset in our development. As web developers, we (everyone at my firm) highly recommend it. They also provide great tech. support, while its primarily done online, it is very fast, I mean the responses are almost lightning fast. Thank you pagedown for a great product! Keep up the good work!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

NOT recommended    
Written by Anonymous User (#1370-133) from United Kingdom   (Wednesday, January 27, 2010)
Strengths:   Few and none for the end-user  
Weaknesses:   Many  
Details:   CONs About everything is wrong with PDShop Classic ASP. Just look at the source code of any site "powered by PDShop" and the first thing that will baffle any site developer is the jungle of html code. No wonder that most of the PDShop powered sites seem to be abandoned they hardly have a chance at a decent listing in the SERPS of any SE. First there are several screen lengths of css, then several more screen lenghts of javascript, then there are tables within tables, within tables, within ....., all of which are a no-no for an SE optimized site. Then there is the asp coding, several of the functions are poorly implemented or have to be repeated over and over again which is not the idea when using a database. And I could go on ...... PROs An easy solution for web site builders selling cheap sites to ignorant, first time buyers. Just a quick color change, a couple of pictures et voila a satisfied customer until that same customer starts to wonder why their site has no visitors and asks the advice of a serious web site builder.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Very good solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1550-257) from P. Willington, Miami, FL   (Thursday, September 24, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy to use, inexpensive, great template system  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Been using pdshop's asp.net shopping cart for over a year, this is by far the best one out there (for the price). I think that other guy is confused about the dll, pdshop provides a functions guide that you can use call/use any of those hidden functions. most people probably won't need to eve do that, it's pretty good out of the box, and their html template system made developing my client's site a breeze. Had a shopping cart and their entire online storefront up in just a day, with my client's design and all.
Review Based On:   11 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic shopping cart solution!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1461-39) from Australia   (Tuesday, October 03, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to install, Easy to customise, Great range of features..  
Weaknesses:   none.  
Details:   I purchased the advanced shop and it was easy to install and customise where needed. I found this to be excellent value for money when similar shopping cart solutions cost over $500!! The PDShop works extremely well and is very easy to customise. Overall, this is the best ASP shopping cart solution I have come across (and I have done extensive research) and I will definately be using it again for clients.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Nice Cart but limited    
Written by Anonymous User (#1787-396) from Oklahoma City, OK   (Monday, March 06, 2006)
Strengths:   Very Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Options and Database Upload Missing as well as an attempt to get you to purchase customization  
Details:   The cart is a nice cart that is designed for a novice, but that allows an advanced designer to incorporate it into a site. The problems are only limited to functionality in that you can't upload products and prices via csv or txt, which is painstaking for big product carts. Email support is friendly but not well valued in that they try to get you to purchase their customization service instead of offering basic and free usable options. A real negative! I would have chosen a $400 cart if I had wanted that. Overall it is a nice cart, but demanded a lot of work to customize for site integration. If you don't need site integration, it works on the fly.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *