You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 PDshop Shopping Cart & Store  [Demo] Cost: $99 USDVersion 2.0
31
Reviews
8
Favor-It
PDshop is a professional, robust online store & shopping cart system. Unlimited Items, Categories, Featured Items, Sale Items, Shopping Cart, Order Status, & more. Real-Time Credit Card processing. Built-in HTML editor allows unlimited formatting. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (23) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Fantastic shopping cart solution!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1461-39) from Australia   (Tuesday, October 03, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to install, Easy to customise, Great range of features..  
Weaknesses:   none.  
Details:   I purchased the advanced shop and it was easy to install and customise where needed. I found this to be excellent value for money when similar shopping cart solutions cost over $500!! The PDShop works extremely well and is very easy to customise. Overall, this is the best ASP shopping cart solution I have come across (and I have done extensive research) and I will definately be using it again for clients.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Nice Cart but limited    
Written by Anonymous User (#1787-396) from Oklahoma City, OK   (Monday, March 06, 2006)
Strengths:   Very Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Options and Database Upload Missing as well as an attempt to get you to purchase customization  
Details:   The cart is a nice cart that is designed for a novice, but that allows an advanced designer to incorporate it into a site. The problems are only limited to functionality in that you can't upload products and prices via csv or txt, which is painstaking for big product carts. Email support is friendly but not well valued in that they try to get you to purchase their customization service instead of offering basic and free usable options. A real negative! I would have chosen a $400 cart if I had wanted that. Overall it is a nice cart, but demanded a lot of work to customize for site integration. If you don't need site integration, it works on the fly.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Worth every penny... excellent solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1556-204) from Orlando, FL   (Saturday, December 03, 2005)
Strengths:   Easy to setup, very good tech. support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   First, I have used other shopping carts before, this is by far the best on the market. When I uploaded the store database I had a few questions, so I contacted their support people, they were very good & quick, I had a very positive experience. I highly recommend pdshop pro.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Good shopping Cart , very bad customer support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1567-87) from Chicago, IL   (Tuesday, November 15, 2005)
Strengths:   lots of features and customizable  
Weaknesses:   customer support ( they lie about offering any support)  
Details:   Good cart bought 2 of them the complete pro edition. I have to take care of all customization on my own. Could get the paypal working for 4 months.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Great Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1581-277)  (Sunday, October 16, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.frontpagewiz.com
Strengths:   No Bugs, Layout is very customizable, very well documented  
Weaknesses:   No bulk mailing to customers  
Details:   It takes a while to get the look and fell you want because it's so customizable...but its well worth it. I've used dozen carts over the last few years and this one is hands down the best. Customer support is excellent!!! Rapid answers. The mssql installation was a breeze. If you sell digital goods this script has everything you ever wanted; hidden downloads, download via the thankyou page and duplicate email message sent. You can view if the customer has downloaded your product (ip recorded) downloads are expire by time after the first download or 3 downloads. You cannot change this in the admin but you can change 2 lines of code to set it for 5days and 10 downloads or whatever your needs are. The ability to upsell addition products through options is fantatastic. This is a well written script that is very scalable.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

ALMOST everything you need.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1289-137)  (Monday, August 22, 2005)
Strengths:   Very modular, well written code.  
Weaknesses:   Technical Support  
Details:   Overall this is a great system with most features people would need. But then lacking some people REALLY need. Most glaring is the lack of support for drop shipping. This is not a feature at all. The biggest drawback is the total lack of technical support or even email replies AFTER you have purchased thier product. The only support forum I can find is a 3rd party forum at http://PDshopPRO.com.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   For support go to the PageDown Technology website, http://www.pagedowntech.com. PageDown provides 24/7 support to all PDshopPro users.

Powerful and extensible!    
Written by Henry Norris from Raleigh   (Wednesday, July 13, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.fhtechnology.com
Strengths:   Presentaion, Options, Administration!  
Weaknesses:   Takes time to configure, but worth it  
Details:   I've used PD Shop basic, pro and advanced for several ecommerce sites. It's awesome and has too many features to list. It is very easy for an ASP developer to customize and integrate with other products. I love Pagedown Tech!
Review Based On:   16 Month(s) of usage  

Very Impressed!    
Written by Jason Clark from UK   (Tuesday, March 22, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.precious-world.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to use, lots of features  
Weaknesses:   Still uses "state" for non-us sites..  
Details:   I purchased the "pro" version as I wanted a few more bells and whistles. This was about $99USD or £50UKP. I quickly installing on my local test server, and within 20mins, it was up and running. Whilst the features of the shop are very good, the main attraction for me was the back-end admin section. This allows the shop owner to configure the entire site via a password protected web page. Adding products is a breeze, and simple things like a hit counter on each product (resetable) is very helpful for those without a good stats package on their hosting. Order processing is great - email notification of orders can be sent to 2 email addresses, and the system appears to run with most ASP email components. I use Paypal as my payment gateway, and the interface is very simple and works a treat. My only real complaint, is the fact that my shop is UK based, yet the payment section still lists "state". I've created an additional state - "(no state, outside US)" which is now the default. However, it would be nice to remove the option. I'm fairly technical, and have be programming in ASP for 4 years now. This does mean I'm easily able to tweak the code to suit. However, so far, I've not had to do this (I'm thinking about removing the "state" selection though...). It looks like its being activly developed as there is a recent update a week or so ago... To see my working site; www.precious-world.co.uk This is all standard stuff - I've had no need to edit any code other than what is mentioned in the setup documents.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome store!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1453-218) from USA   (Thursday, January 20, 2005)
Strengths:   Unlimited possiblitys  
Weaknesses:   would reccomend only to someone with basic asp,hmtl knowledge  
Details:   After working with it for 3 months i must say I am impressed! We use the plus edition & it is a better product than the standard especially in the backend. Iframes work wonders for this store! The support is there & they are bringing out gift certificates in the next upgrade! Love it!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *