You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 PDshop Shopping Cart & Store  [Demo] Cost: $99 USDVersion 2.0
31
Reviews
8
Favor-It
PDshop is a professional, robust online store & shopping cart system. Unlimited Items, Categories, Featured Items, Sale Items, Shopping Cart, Order Status, & more. Real-Time Credit Card processing. Built-in HTML editor allows unlimited formatting. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (23) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great shopping cart, definitely recommend    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-290) from NY, NY   (Tuesday, April 01, 2014)
Strengths:   reliable, inexpensive, easy to change the layout  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Perfect solution if you need a quick shopping cart (or just a website for that matter). Been using pdshop for many, many years. We really like the template system it has, it was surprisingly very easy to customize the layout and make it look like our other web pages that we had built before we had pdshop. We did lots of testing and compared it against some other .net apps out there, and it blew everything we tested against away, for many reasons. Definitely recommend it for its features, and it’s been very reliable. We were able to customize a lot of the aspects of the storefront. And sometimes it not clear but it’s not just a shopping cart, but also can be your entire website too, since it has no limit to how many custom pages you can create. We’ve had great success with pdshop!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Love it! And... version 8 is PCI compliant    
Written by Anonymous User (#1556-303) from New York, NY   (Sunday, February 06, 2011)
Strengths:   Great performance, PCI Compliant  
Weaknesses:   none, we are very pleased with it  
Details:   The shopping cart system is in my opinion the best I have ever worked with. Our website looks great and the customers like the performance. I would recommend your product to anyone. Version 8 is PCI Compliant, previous reviewer is incorrect, or is using an old and outdated version. Upgrade to version 8, it is really a great application.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

not PCI Compliant at all    
Written by Anonymous User (#1475-139) from NJ, USA   (Friday, September 17, 2010)
Strengths:   cheap, covers all the basics, several features you wouldn't even expect, good email support  
Weaknesses:   not PCI compliant, very limited customization, "amateurish"  
Details:   If you want to process credit cards don't even think about using this software. I've spent a month poring through the PCI-DSS and can guarantee you that this software is not PCI compliant. If you try to email them about it they will insist that it is, but if you do your research you will discover that they don't know what they're talking about. Luckily, if you plan on using PayPal or Google Checkout, you don't need to be PCI compliant and this might be the cart for you. It's absurdly cheap and seems to get the job done. I don't like how visual customization is so limited. There are several strengths and limitations, but the one thing that made this a dealbreaker for us was the fact that you can only have one image per item. Their support is great -- speedy and relatively informed (except for PCI compliance).
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Works great, and new features are great!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1513-188) from Norfolk, VA   (Tuesday, May 04, 2010)
Strengths:   Payment gateway setup is EZ, discounts, and low price  
Weaknesses:   Fractional Ounce shipping,  
Details:   We've used PDShop Pro since early 2008 with very few problems, and have updated to version 8. Our lingering problems remain with shipping (we sell fractional ounce items) and have had to go to extremes to get shipping correct. Also, we have a recurring problem with PayPal express payments - they are never charged tax. For ease of customization, we like the straight-forward simplicity and the features. Hands down, we'd be willing to recommend it to anyone starting a web venture. With version 8, we got the ability to tell our customers how many were in inventory, which reduced the inquiries about in-stock items, a REAL timesaver. We also love the backend - we can easily train the newbies. We don't use the review features, but they would probably benefit most other businesses.
Review Based On:   29 Month(s) of usage  

Good, solid, Fast... We are Very Pleased    
Written by Anonymous User (#1603-206) from Los Angeles, CA   (Thursday, April 22, 2010)
Strengths:   Fast, easy to configure, our client's love it  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I’m a web developer, providing ecommerce for a dozen or so companies right now. We started using pdshop a few years ago. Originally was using the classic asp edition exclusively, but have since began switching folks over to the asp.net editions. We have tried others asp and asp.net packages, and this one clearly is the fastest and easiest work with. The template files are really great, you don’t need any programming knowledge to quickly add ecommerce to a client’s site. This is what one of my clients told me…. “We're very happy with it. Our sales have increased from $10k a month to $50k+ since we moved to this store late last year. We love it. I've got staff managing the upload of new products now because it's so easy to use”. What more can I say…. If the client loves it, we do. Pdshop has proven to be a great asset in our development. As web developers, we (everyone at my firm) highly recommend it. They also provide great tech. support, while its primarily done online, it is very fast, I mean the responses are almost lightning fast. Thank you pagedown for a great product! Keep up the good work!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

NOT recommended    
Written by Anonymous User (#1370-133) from United Kingdom   (Wednesday, January 27, 2010)
Strengths:   Few and none for the end-user  
Weaknesses:   Many  
Details:   CONs About everything is wrong with PDShop Classic ASP. Just look at the source code of any site "powered by PDShop" and the first thing that will baffle any site developer is the jungle of html code. No wonder that most of the PDShop powered sites seem to be abandoned they hardly have a chance at a decent listing in the SERPS of any SE. First there are several screen lengths of css, then several more screen lenghts of javascript, then there are tables within tables, within tables, within ....., all of which are a no-no for an SE optimized site. Then there is the asp coding, several of the functions are poorly implemented or have to be repeated over and over again which is not the idea when using a database. And I could go on ...... PROs An easy solution for web site builders selling cheap sites to ignorant, first time buyers. Just a quick color change, a couple of pictures et voila a satisfied customer until that same customer starts to wonder why their site has no visitors and asks the advice of a serious web site builder.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Very good solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1550-257) from P. Willington, Miami, FL   (Thursday, September 24, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy to use, inexpensive, great template system  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Been using pdshop's asp.net shopping cart for over a year, this is by far the best one out there (for the price). I think that other guy is confused about the dll, pdshop provides a functions guide that you can use call/use any of those hidden functions. most people probably won't need to eve do that, it's pretty good out of the box, and their html template system made developing my client's site a breeze. Had a shopping cart and their entire online storefront up in just a day, with my client's design and all.
Review Based On:   11 Month(s) of usage  

Works for me    
Written by Anonymous User (#1394-48)  (Tuesday, March 17, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.bankspower.com
Strengths:   A pretty good cart  
Weaknesses:   Could have more configuration options  
Details:   All in all I am pretty satisfied. It works as expected. I had a small project at that I thought this product would be good for. We did eventually go with another cart, but from what I saw, this one was good enough for most people. I would use it again. I would recommend it to anyone that is not a programmer that needs an easy solution.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Cost Effective    
Written by azam shmai from Pakistan   (Saturday, January 10, 2009)
Writer is with: http://shmai.com
Strengths:   Awesome  
Weaknesses:   .net edition is having some Limits  
Details:   I had tried both version .net and classic asp and having Extensive experience in customization. Recently i had integrated the Itransact Payment gateway integration for .net Edition, This is really Cost Effective, Customizable and little limited .net version. Classic asp Was Good but this is old now. I am Impress with their Coding Style.
Review Based On:   28 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *