You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Snitz Forums 2000  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 3.4.07
151
Reviews
44
Favor-It
Message board originally derived from ASP-DEv Support Forums. These forums are completely database driven and fully customizable. Snitz Forums 2000 can work for your organization to boost customer support and provide a medium of communications for anyone! Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (141) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Fantastic, Highly Recommended    
Written by The Zim from Leavittsburg, OH   (Tuesday, April 14, 2009)
Writer is with: http://users5.titanichost.com/zimsgizmos/
Strengths:   Unmatched Support, Room for Customization, Easy-to-Use, FREE  
Weaknesses:   A little too....."default" but read the review!  
Details:   This forum is awesome. That's all there is to it. Not only is it completely free, you can post any problems you come across on their site's forums, and get excellent support and help quickly. Also, they have plenty of room for customization, and provide support for you if you mess anything up (not that you will). The code is easy to learn and modify to whatever you want to have appear. The forum software comes a little "default". In other words, they make it simple and uniform. However, there is unlimited room for changing and modifying the code to suit your needs. They also have another site, snitzbitz.com, that has a very large amount of free MODs for download. Most of which are easy to implement with their own Readmes explaining exactly how to install each MOD. The forums support Access, MySQL, and SQL databases wonderfully and set up the database for you! I would highly recommend this forum software for any kind of use. If you'd like an example of how you can modify it, check mine out: http://users5.titanichost.com/zimsgizmos/forum/
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Don't do it    
Written by Mark Steven from Edinburgh, UK   (Wednesday, May 21, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.collectiveid.co.uk
Strengths:   Simple  
Weaknesses:   Poor customization, lame feature set, ugly code, no XHTML / CSS  
Details:   I have implemented Snitz three times now.. I really have to ask myself why am I stuffing this out of date bunch of code into my beautifully coded XHTML / CSS sites... I am now getting many complaints from users who experience errors, find it confusing and generally just hate it. It is almost impossible to skin, and in most cases I'm resorting to hacking its code in order to achieve some basic presentation quality, and pulling it in with i-frames. Ugh. Enough. I'd pay $500 dollars not to see it again.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

GREAT!!    
Written by Troy Burdett from Layton, UT   (Tuesday, March 20, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.sumrrainbow.com
Strengths:   Very Easy to install, configure & Use.  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any!  
Details:   The entire forum was up and running in less than 10 minutes. Very powerfull, easy to use, virtually maintenance free for admins. Great product and FREE. I've looked at a lot of forums and this is by far the BEST!!!
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Bad for high traffic websites.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1407-179)  (Monday, February 05, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.diaperpin.com
Strengths:   Easy to install.  
Weaknesses:   Very slow.  
Details:   I have used this software for at least 5 years at my website. For a small site with little traffic this forum is fine, however with increased popularity of my website, I have encountered more and more bandwith issues. This software is completely database driven which is great for inexperienced user but is a resource drain on the website. If you have a high traffic website, look elsewhere.
Review Based On:   60 Month(s) of usage  

Solid and Customisable    
Written by James P Grant from Glasgow, Scotland   (Friday, September 17, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.jein.co.uk/forum/default.asp
Strengths:   Easily Modified and Customised.  
Weaknesses:   Lack of ASP Hosts.  
Details:   I have run a busy forum for a games clan for about a year, and found Snitz to be an excellent utility for this. The Mods are simple and straightforward to implement, and the forums are stable. I've never had any problems apart from looking for a suitable host in the first place.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Excelent!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1454-133)  (Friday, February 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.ExplosiveChat.net
Strengths:   Excelent forum software...  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Superb forum software with no bugs or errors, loads of MODs are available and it is very easy customizeable. :) Great!
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

VERY GREAT    
Written by Zachary Y from SATX   (Wednesday, July 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.angeltowns.com/members/gethazelfied
Strengths:   Easy Customization, Great Features, Almost Everything  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   Easy To Install, Great Features, The Only Downside Is The Lack Of ASP Hosts To Host One On.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Best Forum Available    
Written by Larry Canonica from Bellevue, WA   (Friday, December 27, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.skepticfriends.org
Strengths:   Easy setup, tons of MODs, vibrant community,great technical help, superior coding  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   I have used Snitz for a couple years now and find it to be the best forum out there. Not only that but it's absolutely free! I have been able to write many of my own modifications and have easily integrated them into the code. There are a lot of pretenders out there but Snitz is the real deal.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Simply awesome !    
Written by Chris Mc from Australia   (Wednesday, December 04, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.v8central.com
Strengths:   open source, tons of mods  
Weaknesses:   nil  
Details:   This could be the best open-source forum ever !. You can modify the code yourself, install pre-built mod's, and get unlimited support (almost guaranteed 24hrs/day). Almost every site I build these days I add in Snitz - it is legendary. You wanna pay for this ? You should !!. They accept donations, and it is well worth the money !
Review Based On:   16 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *