You are 1 of 26 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ConquerChat Cost: FreeVersion 4.4
23
Reviews
15
Favor-It
If you want to set up a chat server on your own ASP enabled site, just place these files in a directory of your choice and make a link to 'default.asp'. It's that easy. No components to install, totally open source, and now supports multiple rooms. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (1)  Anonymous (22) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Not as good as first impressions.    
Written by Simon X from London   (Tuesday, October 14, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.gradunet.co.uk
Strengths:   great functionality  
Weaknesses:   Grinds your server to a halt  
Details:   A great package let down greatly by the inability to function with anything over 10 users. Completely froze our server. If you need something more than a chat with a couple of your mates, spend some money.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Nearly perfect (v4.3)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1548-163) from Norway, Oslo   (Monday, June 09, 2003)
Strengths:   private chat, many rooms..  
Weaknesses:   incompitable with older browsers  
Details:   Have modded my own littel version at(no) www.gpt.nu/cp/chat/ Only problems I have are: Dont work in Opera or older versions of IE (5-), have'nt testet Netscape.. Some times it is a pain in the ***; it sends text if you press spacebar, result: I<br> Have<br> a<br> problem..<br> When no one is signed in, somethimes text and added rooms get cleared..(Maybe server problem ?)
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Private messages aren't that private.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1284-85) from Helsinki, Finland   (Sunday, January 19, 2003)
Strengths:   Doesn't require cookies.  
Weaknesses:   private messages broken, doesn't work with text-only browsers  
Details:   Just noticed that private messages are readable to anyone. Not limited to that, though, it's similarly possible to imitate others and of course, kick them out. Can't say how disappointed I am.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Great looks, some little bugs..    
Written by Anonymous User (#1484-153) from the Netherlands   (Wednesday, September 04, 2002)
Strengths:   Looks absolultly great, slim, easy and modern design.  
Weaknesses:   Automaticly logs of users sometimes, bit slow responses.  
Details:   The chat often logged out automatic. i changed some lines of code and deleted some functions. Works like hell now... !! The other thing is slow responses. This is however not a program issue it's as far as i know an ASP/HTTP weakness. I suggest to absolutly try this...
Review Based On:   20 Day(s) of usage  

Good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1417-74) from Egypt   (Sunday, July 14, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Good chat, easly in download, in insallation but very very slow beside the newest version make error!! how can we get support

This application is the best I saw    
Written by Anonymous User (#1716-222) from Romania   (Tuesday, June 25, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This application has made exactly what I've needed and much more than that. I just wanted to congratulated for such good work.

Bad Chat    
Written by Anonymous User (#1187-132) from Lilburn GA   (Wednesday, June 05, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This chat is a slow chat program, the only thing good about is the modernized techy style and cool colors it comes in.

using global.asa causes problems.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1485-173) from The INTERNET   (Friday, May 10, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I highly recommend this chat program because of its customizable design and user friendlyness. I judged by observing other sites seeing as how i could not get it to work on mine. I have ms personal webserver and conquerChat doesn't work unless i use the first version created which pretty much sucks. Global.asa doesn't work on pws so i couldn't get the chat app to work. I high suggest newer versions do not use this method of user , room, and message counting.

super!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1668-125) from belgium   (Wednesday, December 05, 2001)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   super, well designed, well commented, perfect to understand for a person who has a small knowledge of asp. thx




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *