You are 1 of 18 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 allinta CMS  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$80 USDVersion 2.4.0
57
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Easily create multi-lingual websites with this advanced content management system (CMS). Web-based WYSIWYG editor, free templates, calendar, form/FAQ builder, news/rss & more. Full source ASP code with easy set-up. Databases: Access, SQLServer, MySQL Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (16)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Old CMS not updated    
Written by Anonymous User (#1501-157) from South Africa   (Monday, October 01, 2012)
Strengths:   great for its time  
Weaknesses:   doesnt get updated anymore  
Details:   this CMS is very old they haven't updated it in 5 years, probably more. It had great potential but not worth buying. Not sure if their support works either but haven't used it for a while 7 years. Such a pitty as it had awesome potential so not sure why they keep selling it as it is out dated now .
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

NO SUPPORT - SETUP INSTRUCTIONS SERIOUSLY LACKING    
Written by Anonymous User (#1712-220)  (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Strengths:   NONE  
Weaknesses:   NO SUPPORT, FAULTY INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS  
Details:   There is no support! I was supposed to get a serial # via email after purchase, didn't get it. Submitted a help desk ticket (there is NO number to call!), and for something as simple as providing my serial #, I haven't received a response back yet 36 hours later (during the week!). Going through their install instructions, it has instructions to "Provide your ISP with the setup script from the \www\DB directory (from their install files)... UMMM... THERE IS NO SETUP SCRIPT there!!!! Again, no one to call, and NO RESPONSE from support ticket even just asking for serial number... don't know how I'm going to get support on how to get this software actually working with non existent support and faulty install instructions! Going past the database stuff, trying to get their CMS tool working, it says after FTPing their files to your site, type in www.yourwebsitename.com/cmsadmin/ and their tool should come up asking for the serial number. Tool doesn't even come up! I think I just completely threw away $80! Another sucker (me!)
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

I think Allinta is Dead    
Written by Anonymous User (#1902-352) from Texas   (Monday, November 01, 2010)
Strengths:   simple, wysiwyg, not joomla, templating  
Weaknesses:   slow over time, outdated  
Details:   I've used Allinta for several websites over the last 3-4 years. It was a pretty good CMS, but it seems to bog down over time. I think the databases get too large with no easy way to clear old data. There have not been any update to the CMS for at least 2 years. For a while, the developer said a new release is coming soon, but that's bee over a year now. I'm now in the process of moving all of my site to MODx.
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  

None support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1433-223) from Selangor   (Tuesday, July 07, 2009)
Strengths:   Look good but is not!!! Do not trust picture.  
Weaknesses:   Many to decribe, no support, big timer waste, buggy code, no fixes for me  
Details:   I try to contact but no reply for me. I look address for office but company not there, so I wonder why not. No real person for help, but code not change in long time also. Maybe no longer working for this? I think you leave alone like I should too because big headache with buggy code and I try to help you think not I must try to use something other one.
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

Too buggy No support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1331-66) from Vietnam   (Wednesday, July 09, 2008)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No support, Javascript not work, sub-menu not work  
Details:   Allinta has been big headache for me. I found making your own navigation layout, with sub-menus didn’t work I tried to make javascript drop-down menu into the Allinta CMS but it doesn't work. I tried to contact Allinta but there is no reaction or reply. Is very bad support and even web site makes you think maybe it is easy Once I buy the software, that was the start of my problems too with using this cms. First, allinta will take many weeks before answering any emails, and then some emails took over 2 months or more before I get reply. Answer was also few words to good questions and of no use to me. It has been a big time waster and no more for me. Too much trouble. Do not trouble yourself. Do not buy.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Terrible support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1692-307) from Phoenix Arizona   (Friday, June 20, 2008)
Strengths:   not many with poor support  
Weaknesses:   Buggy and little support from company  
Details:   Requests for support are not replied too. No way of contacting a live person for help. I would not recommend this program to anyone, unless their support improves. If i provided this level of support to my customers we would be out of business shorly. we will seek another program to use, so if you know of a better one that this please post to the site.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Bad Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1657-361) from Seoul, Korea   (Tuesday, February 12, 2008)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   Support not best  
Details:   I agree like other user, support is not enough. I mak mistake and think I can get help but not so, so not very good to use software I ask questions but no reply like other user make me unhappy as I try to change template but not easy as limit to type provided I look at help and how to fix not cover by help so it not worth what I pay and no refund for me
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Our general policy is no refunds after 30 days. This should be more than sufficient for users to be able to seek a refund if for some reason they need one. Support is provided in English, we cannot offer support in other languages at present. This can sometimes create difficulties in communication that may make some things harder to resolve. Most support questions are able to be resolved by looking through the FAQ.

Javascript in Allinta    
Written by Anonymous User (#1325-119) from Nieuwegein, Netherlands   (Monday, February 11, 2008)
Strengths:   A nice cms  
Weaknesses:   bad support  
Details:   I tried to implementate javascript drop-down menu into the Allinta CMS but it doesn't work. Is there someone with the same problem. I tried to contact Allinta but there is no reaction. Even when we bought the CMS the reaction was very low.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

.NET would've been better 4 us    
Written by Anonymous User (#1535-160)  (Sunday, February 03, 2008)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Poor support, outdated, slow replies, no support forum  
Details:   It seemed like this CMS had great promise before we bought it, but is actually an outdated code base and doesn't look like ALLINTA has been updated in a long time. Their own site hasn't changed for over a year, maybe no staff? It might be cheap, but in terms of time effort, think before you take the time plunge The effort to get started hasn't been worthwhile and the app has run slow, even though we compacted the database and moved it across to faster servers. The templates haven't been great either as you will need to do your own most likely. Support and replies to emails has been very slow and minimal and there have been few changes to the help which seems to show that this product is abandoned, as the support forum has been disabled as well Your choice, but we wouldn't do it again
Review Based On:   using demo only  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *