You are 1 of 14 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (58)  Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Too much advertising    
Written by Anonymous User (#1364-233) from UK   (Monday, August 14, 2006)
Strengths:   used to be excellent  
Weaknesses:   too much advertising to be free.  
Details:   Advertising is great, but so much of it on a free product ? It used to be soooo good but now its flooded, in the past I donated to it, and made sure that a number of my clients bought it ... but now ?
Review Based On:   30 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Support and development for this software has become a full time job, so funds need to come from somewhere to enable the level of support and development that people require and this had to be done by adding a 468 x 60 banner ad, which I wouldn't call 'flooded'. You can always purchase a license to remove the ad, which will also help pay towards future support and development.

It is not free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1669-261) from Greece   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Strengths:   Good and easy to setup.  
Weaknesses:   Too many button images.  
Details:   I had used a previews version,one year ago and it was fine. But versions 8.x are not free.There are too many and big advertisements,except for the logo that is necessary,so that it is impossible to use this forum for free.You must to buy a license key to clear these advertisements in order to use this forum.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Great Forum Software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1803-199) from Canberra, Australia   (Thursday, June 01, 2006)
Strengths:   Ease of install and management  
Weaknesses:   N/A  
Details:   I am using it for a non profit organization for members only access to discuss whatever they want and to notify others of events and generally keep in touch. Highly configurable
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

wonderful application, easy install!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1461-187) from Chicago, IL   (Friday, April 28, 2006)
Strengths:   new version 8.0 is the best!!!!!  
Weaknesses:   none i can see  
Details:   easy install, extremely efficient - pages process very fast!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best    
Written by Anonymous User (#1806-344) from Michigan   (Friday, April 21, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy Setup Very Orginized and Intuitive Great support fourm  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have tried a host of others. All are immature products compared to this one.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Easy    
Written by Susan G from Ventura County, California   (Sunday, March 12, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.horseplaycentral.com
Strengths:   So easy to install, even for a complete novice! Works great and easy to administer  
Weaknesses:   There are no weaknesses  
Details:   After years of using this board, I wouldn't even consider using a different one. This program has completely spoiled me with it's ease of install, admin and funtionality.
Review Based On:   42 Month(s) of usage  

AMAZING!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1594-276)  (Saturday, April 08, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to use, easy to edit  
Weaknesses:   hard to install and do ready :(  
Details:   Thsi forum is the best i have seen im my whole life! easy to use, you can send pm, edit your own messages, and you can download it...
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Better than most pay-for boards    
Written by Anonymous User (#1697-304) from Las Vegas   (Tuesday, March 28, 2006)
Strengths:   Lots of features, especially admin features, making running a popular forum practical  
Weaknesses:   So many features it makes the code a little tricky to modify.  
Details:   Very impressive for a free forum, better than most pay-for forums! Its very easy to install, takes SQL as a back-end and works well. I am a web developer by trade and have recommended this to friends who want a forum on their sites. Considering this forum is free, it's one of the best forums I've ever seen. My only minor complaints are that when I tried to modify certain parts of the code it was a little tricky because of all the extra code from the various features (tried to extend the amount of characters allowed in the subject for example). There were also a few shortcomings with the way cookies were handled and the reliability/accuracy of the polls. A few minor bugs here and there but that's to be excpected for a free forum of this magnitude. The admin features were great and I have banned several people =) The next version (8.0) has apparently done a great job of correcting even these minor complaints and I am anxiously waiting for the full release to come out. I would pay good money for this forum, but since it's free I've settled for donating to the creator. If you are interested to see my forum, I run a website for a computer game I host at www.worldoftorr.com
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

AWESOME    
Written by Anonymous User (#1624-321) from Somewhere   (Sunday, March 05, 2006)
Strengths:   Free, Well Supported, Supports CAPTCHA  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   This is one of the best forums on the NET. Totally free and easy to use and very easy to setup
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *