You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (58)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
SUPER    
Written by Anonymous User (#1548-112) from Russian Federation   (Tuesday, March 11, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to use, "up-to-date" forum  
Weaknesses:   not found :)  
Details:   First of all, I learnt how to make my own forums. 2) When I downloaded this one, my impression was as I have been using it for months - everything was really EASY to use!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Great free asp forum    
Written by Anonymous User (#1440-103) from Milan, Italy   (Monday, March 10, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to install, customize and use, frequently updated, good security, lot of features  
Weaknesses:   All current weaknesses will be fixed with version 7  
Details:   I use it inside my personal web site. I could integrate it very easily with the genral look and feel of my own site. Users like it a lot and it allowed me to put up the forum in a few minutes.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Tested all others    
Written by Anonymous User (#1383-159) from Iowa   (Tuesday, March 04, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to setup, Well thought out  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I tried installing a number of other BBS software packages, and this program was by far the easiest to setup, and a breeze to configure. The man who wrote this software did his homework.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1517-193) from United Kingdom   (Friday, February 14, 2003)
Strengths:   Blows away the competition of asp forums.  
Weaknesses:   None, so far as I can see.  
Details:   This is exactly what I was looking for, nothing else comes close. Thankyou so much.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great Effort, Great Freeware    
Written by Anonymous User (#1695-272) from Tulsa, OK, USA   (Wednesday, January 22, 2003)
Strengths:   Free, Many Features  
Weaknesses:   Poor coding, sluggish at times  
Details:   All in all this is a great forum for us IIS users. It has enough features to keep anyone happy. The downsides are that the code is often times poorly written... or moreso akwardly written, and the database interaction lacks optimization which leads to it being sluggish at times. Overall however it is a great application. I'm a paid supporter of it because it saved me the couple of weeks it would take to knock out a forum that had half this many features.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Best on the web!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1540-204) from Detroit,MI USA   (Tuesday, December 03, 2002)
Strengths:   Ease of use, not full of banners, great estics  
Weaknesses:   unable to change background and text colors  
Details:   Loading this product was soooo easy! i've been trying other forums and they were so combersome and hard to configure. This was a breeze without a ton of self pluggin on it either! Fantastic editing tools built right in...What else can I say...best product I've ever used on my web site!!!
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

riger est morte    
Written by Anonymous User (#1333-156) from out of it   (Tuesday, December 03, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   horst iz nackie ist von dribaugh de ligebuh. Ist liedvongut bin vaughed osama est laudend. bin von turkay
Review Based On:   using demo only  

SLLOWWW    
Written by Anonymous User (#1668-212) from Bangor, Maine   (Friday, October 25, 2002)
Strengths:   many good features  
Weaknesses:   tooooo many features that are very unessecery  
Details:   Just because you can do it doesnt mean you should. THere are many features on here that are just taxing on the databases and application servers (i.e. the user messaging). The fourm is also way to open. It is very easy for any yahoo to put offensive or malicious content on there.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   There are many features on the board as the majourity of poeple request them, but performance is always kept in mind, and you can also turn off freatures if you don't require them. The forum is not open to malcious code, over 700 hours have been spent on hacking research and creating filters to stop malicious code like x-cross site scripting, SQL injections, etc. Also a configurable offensive word filter stops offensive messages.

Get it    
Written by Anonymous User (#1586-80) from Seoul, Korea   (Wednesday, October 23, 2002)
Strengths:   Robust and easy to use, customizable, simple to install  
Weaknesses:   Can require a bit of effort for heavy customization  
Details:   Having installed and tested numerous forums, IMHO this is the best out there for easy of use, customizability, simple installation, and the unbelievable price! Comparable forums go for a pretty penny. Files are easy to change and well documented. Depending upon how the rest of your site is coded, you may need to endure a bit of additional development to integrate it seamlessly, but this is not a major project and you should be able to do it in an hour or two. Localizing the interface for different languages can take a long time, but this is to be expected - there is a lot of text there - a reflection of how robust the application actually is. However, with many different language files available, you'll probably only have to do a bit of proofreading (developers are not always great spellers:) Even novices with little experience should be able to implement this forum within an hour or two - on average it takes me less than 5 minutes to get it up and running. Lots more praise for it, but you get the idea - Cheers.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative