You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Best ASP forum around...love it!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1428-231)  (Saturday, September 28, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.debategrounds.com
Strengths:   Easy setup, easily understandable code, lots of features, fast update schedule....  
Weaknesses:   Not really any that I can think of...all of the features I want are planned in version 7! :)  
Details:   I've been using WWG for 5 months now..it is simply the best ASP based forum around. It is fast, robust, and sensible. It has super easy customized skins and tons of other features. You can tell the author put a lot into this...just one darn good forum. ;) Simply love it.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Simply the best around    
Written by J3 Media from Los Angeles, CA   (Tuesday, September 24, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.j3media.com
Strengths:   Documented Coding, Powerful Options, Skinnable & Language Addons  
Weaknesses:   No Poll functions or calendar addon's  
Details:   I simply love web wiz applications, The developer is fast in support and very comprehensive with his work. I choose web Wiz over the others any day!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

A fantastic learning experience with a great tool    
Written by Michel Prassas from Paris, France   (Wednesday, September 18, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.solgel.com
Strengths:   Easy to install, many functionnalities, version history and follow up, regularly updated, Support  
Weaknesses:   Integration to existing web site. Easy to overcome however even for beginners  
Details:   As a user and profane on ASP programming, I learn a lot by using it and I realize that this is a great tool which can be adapted with a minimum of effort to any situation. The support from the author as well the WWG community is fantastic. In an hour after dropping your technical request to the WWG forum you get an answer. So far so good. That's a great Forum script. I used in the past Snitz but soon I switch to the WWG Forum and I do not regret it.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

5 Star ++++++++    
Written by John Hutchison from Norwich   (Friday, September 13, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.searchhut.co.uk
Strengths:   easy to install  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   This free app is soooo easy to install just follow the idiot proof instructions and your up and running in less than 10 minutes. ( I had a cup of coofee that why 10 minutes) Proberly takes a little less without the coffee.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Very good, easy to modify ASP forum    
Written by Tony Kramer from Carlton, MN   (Friday, September 13, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.flameservers.com
Strengths:   Eazy to modify, good performance, good out-of-the-box features  
Weaknesses:   lacks a few minor features that have become a standard on most other forums  
Details:   WWG forums are very fast for performance, and come with many good features right off the bat. I have been able to add many modifications to it to make it have just as many and more of the features that popular PHP forums have. The code is for the most part clean and is commented very nicely so it is easy to find what you are looking for when adding modifications.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Why go anywhere else?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1740-368)  (Wednesday, September 11, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.djwhite.info
Strengths:   Great source of info for ASP newbies and guru's alike  
Weaknesses:   Where?  
Details:   I am fairly new to ASP and have found Web Wiz Forums to be a great source for finding out how things are done by looking at the coding used in the forum app as well as using the forum as a means to access the wealth of knowledge possessed by its many active users.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

silly to mis it    
Written by Anonymous User (#1417-58)  (Monday, September 09, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.breathofair.co.uk
Strengths:   easy to customise, administer , not a massive chunck of space on the server , user friendlly  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   i think this is the best forum because i have tried many and this was the easiest to configure and andmisterate and it can be made to look one of a kind with ease
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP-based forum    
Written by Stephen G from Fort Lauderdale, FL   (Monday, September 09, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.team-integra.net
Strengths:   Easy to follow code and easily modifiable  
Weaknesses:   Missing some features of "other boards"  
Details:   WebWizGuides forums is a great ASP-based message board program. Using the SQL version of the forum, my site handles 8000+ members (2300+ who have posted at least once) and handles this traffic with uncanny ease. The code is well laid out, consistant from page to page, and well commented as well. There isn't another ASP solution that I would recommend over this, free or not free
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Good, but not the best    
Written by J V from PA   (Monday, September 09, 2002)
Strengths:   Many features built-in  
Weaknesses:   No topic moderation; no active community that builds mods (polls, events calendar, etc.)  
Details:   Come on people it's not really the best. Sure the forum that comes out of the box is pretty, but to me the most important thing to me is the online support you get. With snitz, you can ask the people there for any help modifying the forum and adding whatever features that you need. With webwiz, the community isn't very active.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *