You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
3 months later, we're still happy with WWG    
Written by Anonymous User (#1604-154)  (Thursday, January 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://phreacs.com.au/
Strengths:   Esay to configure, great to work with, code well documented  
Weaknesses:   A bit slow at times  
Details:   I posted earlier (02 11 02)after only using the forums for 23 days. Now, it's been almost four months and I'm even more impressed with this piece of ASP. I'm also impressed by the "community" that participates in WWG as, thus far, I've found the group useful, informed, helpful and - for a few - very, very witty. Keep up the *great* work, WWG. CR
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Web Wiz    
Written by Steve S from OR   (Monday, December 23, 2002)
Strengths:   Easy to install and Setup  
Weaknesses:   haven't found them yet, but someone has referred to security concerns  
Details:   WEb Wiz Forums was the easiest to install by far of all that I have tried to implement. Took less than an hour to get the admin up and running, and after that it was a snap doing the complete setup.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

The Best on this site that I have used and install    
Written by tony trapp from san francisco   (Thursday, December 05, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.dbtweb.com
Strengths:   Inntallation, setup, skinning, database connections such as SQL Server, A++ Support, very clean code  
Weaknesses:   could use a few more features as I hear they are on the way  
Details:   Simply the best and easiest BBS system to install and run. In you want an easy confiuration this board is what you need pure and simple. The code is clean running and easy to fallow and the support if you need help is perfect as far as I am concerned. I tried using other BBS that had more features but were difficult to install.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Missing lot's of features discussion boards need    
Written by To Cert from Midwest US   (Wednesday, December 04, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.examdiscussion.com
Strengths:   PM's list previous messages below reply, can archive or delete old topics.  
Weaknesses:   Only one admin without major modifications. No ability to ban IP's. Cant do time offsets per member.  
Details:   Trying to help set this up as a replacement for YaBB. More needed things missing than I have time (or space) to mention.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   All the things you mention are mising like multiple admins and banning IP address are features of the new version of the forum to be released before Christmas as soon as testing is complete.

Great ! Flexible and easy to install.    
Written by Bill P from Beavercreek, OH   (Sunday, November 24, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.creekspace.net
Strengths:   Super feature list, very easy to install  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I've looked at forum software in Perl, PHP, Cold Fusion and Asp. This is by far the easiest to install and modify. Superb application.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Best ASP Forum Ever!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1372-188)  (Friday, November 15, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.scrappinessentials.com
Strengths:   Well commented! Easy to integrate, very customizable  
Weaknesses:   Can't think of any  
Details:   Put it this way, any features that aren't available now, seem to be coming in version 7. This app is very well written AND well commented, which makes it easy for ANYONE to integrate this into their site. I downloaded it as an ASP newbie, and it has helped me learn and understand (and love) the language.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

A complete and free ASP-forum for your self    
Written by Edwin van Vliet from Netherlands   (Wednesday, November 13, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.SoftwareTester.nl
Strengths:   Complete, in all languages, user- & admin friendly  
Weaknesses:   it is not very hacker proof  
Details:   Finally a forum which I do not have to pay for every month. The application is complete to have well organised discussions in a good overview. The entire application is flexible to adjust it to everybody needs: color, CSS style, language, skin, etc. I am very pleased to have such a forum on my internetsite. Edwin van Vliet, Webmaster www.SoftwareTester.nl
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Quick & easy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1604-135)  (Saturday, November 02, 2002)
Writer is with: http://phreacs.com.au/
Strengths:   Quick, Easy  
Weaknesses:   Haven't discovered them as yet - but I'm sure I will  
Details:   See above summaries, thanks as the ASP from webwizguide is quick and easy so too should be the conclusion.
Review Based On:   23 Day(s) of usage  

For the best ASP Forum i've seen ever    
Written by Joćo Forte from Portugal   (Wednesday, October 02, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.onix.ws
Strengths:   ASP Support Coding Beauty Administration  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   About 1 year i've been using WWG scripts, and the forum is something of extraordinary, the code is all well commented, the features are... all we need and more, and if you miss something, just go to the code and add it, it's all well commented, and the support... RULES!!! if you get in trouble, jsut go to WWG site, and help shows up in a flash.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

© 2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *