You are 1 of 23 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (58)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
ok as free software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1792-274) from Finland   (Tuesday, December 06, 2005)
Strengths:   familiar user interface, easy to use  
Weaknesses:   a lot of minor things that are just those little essential features that WWF lacks of.  
Details:   as a host of several WWF forums I think it's really one of the best free asp forums out there, absolute credit for that. but, then again, they could've done it even better. still no mach for the leadin PHP forums.
Review Based On:   11 Month(s) of usage  

good free forum application    
Written by Anonymous User (#1608-172) from New Zealand   (Monday, December 05, 2005)
Strengths:   User friendly  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   greate looking very easy to find the features and thats what a forum application should be like
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Simple and very effective    
Written by Anonymous User (#1626-203) from York, UK   (Saturday, November 26, 2005)
Strengths:   Ease of use and administration  
Weaknesses:   Takes a little digging to change the tables colour schemes  
Details:   I have been using this on my family webpage and game website.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Gooood    
Written by Anonymous User (#1446-176) from Egypt   (Saturday, November 26, 2005)
Strengths:   goood  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   ver very good a forum cant be this as good as this i love this forum becaouse its free and easy to use, install.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Being outdated    
Written by Anonymous User (#1659-295)  (Wednesday, November 09, 2005)
Strengths:   Ease of use and relatively flexible, asp-based  
Weaknesses:   Slow performance, outdated features,  
Details:   I suppose this forum was great years ago when it was released, but the next major release has been overdue by over a year. In its current version, the forum is no longer in the head with features. For example, the search cannot display posts (only threads), there are no site statistics, no sub-forums, one-vote polls do not work, etc. A lot of these issues can be modded, but the mod community is small compared those of forums in the php community. Futhermore, the database is used inefficiently as the forum uses too many queries. A page that WWF loads in .7 seconds would only take most forums to load in .01 seconds. When the number of forum sections increase, WWF slows down dramatically. Many of these issues will be addressed in the next version, but the release has been so long overdue and that's a fact. I respect the creator, who has put in a lot of dedication in this project, but as a forum, WWF is no longer at the front of the game.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Review for Web Wiz Forum (Lite)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1488-217) from Vancouver, WA   (Friday, October 21, 2005)
Strengths:   Free, tons of options, small filesize, easily administered, great look and feel, and customiseable  
Weaknesses:   None found  
Details:   I've only used this forum for about 2 weeks, but I noticed right away how easy it was to set up and how option-loaded and easily administered it was. Everyone agrees that visits my site that this is a wonderful forum and works well with my site. I also like the banning feature since you can never get away from immature site users: makes everything easier for me since I don't have to worry about future posts from that person. I also like how it allows moderators and such. Definitely thinking about upgrading to the ful version as I am wondering what other feature could possibly be added. You guys are phenominal!
Review Based On:   16 Day(s) of usage  

WebWiz Forums are perfect...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1597-292)  (Friday, October 14, 2005)
Writer is with: http://skywardthought.com/community
Strengths:   Friendly, flexible, easy to setup.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I setup WebWizForums as a platform for a user community on my latest website, and everything installed and configed very easily. Two thumbs up!!!
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Awesome!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1523-234) from New York   (Thursday, September 08, 2005)
Strengths:   Ease of use, interface is clean and nice  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any yet!  
Details:   I was able to set this up very easily. Nice interface and very appealing. Great features. Well done!!! Best freeware I've seen yet.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Web Wiz Forums is Absolutely brilliant    
Written by Anonymous User (#1537-230) from Penang, Malaysia   (Wednesday, August 17, 2005)
Strengths:   Easy, configurable, open source, fast  
Weaknesses:   non so far  
Details:   Have been using the forum for a year and have learnt the programming skills from the open source code as well. Benificial to users and programmers as well.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *