You are 1 of 27 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Forum    
Written by Brian Downey from Ireland   (Monday, November 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.euexchange.org
Strengths:   Easy to use from an administration and user perspective, attractive design, fast....  
Weaknesses:   er..none that I can think of.q  
Details:   no comment
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Using at AdverActive.tk    
Written by imtiaz sikandar from karachi, pakistan   (Thursday, October 28, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.adveractive.tk
Strengths:   great application! am using at my site AdverActive.tk and its fab  
Weaknesses:   trouble shooting is difficult cos its not vrey well documented  
Details:   cant configure file upload component and dont know how?
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Excellent program    
Written by shane hersey from Canberra, Australia   (Wednesday, October 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.iconiso.net
Strengths:   Very fast to set up for the novice, elegant design & faultless operation.  
Weaknesses:   Does not have a simple way to change skin. Still, blue looks good.  
Details:   I tried other brands, but all were too complicated for a newbie. Web Wiz was set up within 2 hours and it worked immediately! Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Actually the best ASP forum package    
Written by Simon Carletti from Saluzzo (CN), Italy   (Sunday, July 04, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.weppos.com/
Strengths:   Easy to setup and customize, powerful to use!  
Weaknesses:   A MySQL version could be great! ;o)  
Details:   I've tried many ASP forums. When I found this one I was amazed to see a free forum like this! Plentfull of features, easy to customize and to install in own sites. Lots of compliments to the author. Really recommended!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

simply the best    
Written by Igor Ostrovsky from Staten Island, NY   (Monday, June 14, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.russianstatenisland.com
Strengths:   easy installation and configuration, rich set of features  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   took me less than 2 hours to get it running on my website
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

powerful and affordable    
Written by Alex C from Europe   (Monday, April 05, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.campbellgroup.net
Strengths:   full set of features at a very good price!  
Weaknesses:   asp but not asp.net ;-)  
Details:   I'm talking here about the WebWiz-based Invision iPortal. I've been looking and personally tried many portal softwares (Rainbow,DNN/XXL/Xepient,StorePortal,aspapp,etc), but they're for me stopshowers, because of lack of core features, rather expensive and/or close-source addons, or they are simply too buggy for production.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

WebWiz forums    
Written by Wynne Davies from UK   (Thursday, March 25, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.kindways.co.uk/focalpoint.htm
Strengths:   Top functions  
Weaknesses:   Need a bit of know how to set up  
Details:   Top marks for free ASP forum. You can not get better even if you pay for it. For your support you need to pay a small fee but is worth it all the same.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome work!    
Written by Rene Michaels from Austin, TX   (Friday, March 19, 2004)
Writer is with: http://unitedbenefitadvisors.com
Strengths:   Has everything the top PHP forums have yet keeps it simple!  
Weaknesses:   MINOR: Uploading attachments and/or images in the wysiwyg could be better  
Details:   We have been developng an ASP intranet and needed a better forum module. The only forums worth a darn were written in PHP and we needed ASP for integration. This forum is clean and simple to set up. The GUI is intuative and easy to use even for users unfamiliar to forums. The email notification with embedded text of the forum post is great. The code is easily modified for those special requirements. Best of all I have yet to find any bugs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

As good as it gets!    
Written by william hess from Annapolis, MD   (Monday, December 01, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.saveannapolishigh.com
Strengths:   Rock solid; easy to config; easier to maintain; by far the best I've every seen  
Weaknesses:   needs "server-time-adjust"; would be nice to offer alternative templates  
Details:   worked with forums since the online Bulletin Board Systems of the early 80's. Hard to believe it's FREE. I've paid for the key remover, but keep it anyhow...this is one professional programming job and the dude deserves to be paid!
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *