You are 1 of 21 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 7Host   
105
Reviews
31
Favor-It
Free web hosting on IIS 5.0., ASP, Perl, SSI and supported, Instant activation, Traffic Statistics, FTP Account, Unlimited ODBC connections, Domain registration (not free), Domain Transfer (free), ASP Tutorials




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (94) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Good hosting service!    
Written by Vasa Pupkin from Tsuriupinsk UA   (Wednesday, May 13, 2009)
Writer is with: http://free.7host05.com/flovver/index.html
Strengths:   Narrow specialization, stable uptime, professional support, excellent speed, inexpensive deals  
Weaknesses:   Absence of monthly billing  
Details:   I have been hosting a site for several months within the annual cycle I have bough for pretty low cost. They have free hosting, which is demonstrating their quality and currently I am very satisfied with the made choise. Specialized providers have always been attractive for me, and in the case of 7host they have the windows platform specialization which is not often offered. The site I host and obviously the whole server hoslding it is costantly up. I have never had any troubles with accessibility. Support is great - prompt replies via tickets are very informative and understandable even for persson who has no hosting experience at all. The lack of monthly billing is a minus, but from the other side, considering the host as a very quality and stable, annually bills are creating stability and assuring in tomorrow. However I still use the free account so I am taliking about forehand. I recommend 7host for all who need hosting on windows platform!
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Good place for my websites    
Written by Michele Perini from Italy   (Tuesday, December 16, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.eurofides.com
Strengths:   Support, price, uptime  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have 4 websites with them from 3 months and the service is good as well as their support. Any technical queries I have had have always been responded to quickly and have always had the right answer first time. Now they have upgraded their hosting plans with new services and control panel. Domains have also a good price. Good work.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

the worst of the worst    
Written by Michael Lee from Fl   (Friday, April 04, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   One of the most terrible mistakes I have done was to pay this hosting. They are terrible , downtimes of hours every couple of days. Terrible Mail service (only 10 MB) with no antispan or antivirus. No databases either. Only two technicians: Giovanni Polidoro and Mauro Lanci. I have lost clients with these people. I am migrating to a new hosting I have been testing lately. You have to pay a year in advance for a reason.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

No Support Response    
Written by robert rice from pa   (Sunday, April 03, 2005)
Writer is with: http://user.7host.com/RRice01/index.html
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Poor security, No response  
Details:   I recently finished a site at 7Host. Just a few weeks ago, i went to make some chnages to the site and found it was hacked. I have written 4 emails with no response. I chnaged everything back, and today, i went back and again it was hacked by the same person. I wrote a 5th and final email. This time the hacker made more changes then the last time. This is the worst service i have ever had from a host. I beleive they should have any business liscence's pulled.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

7host.com, The price is right. BUT That is all...    
Written by eddie w from UK   (Monday, June 21, 2004)
Writer is with: http://trafficshop.co.uk
Strengths:   Price  
Weaknesses:   Support, webmail, control pannel, customer service, UPTIME no way near the 99.9% they claim at 7HOST  
Details:   I have had many accounts with 7host attracted by the price, and very little support. You can wait days to get a reply via email, if you are lucky enougth to get one that is. Plus control panel and webmail is very dated. Come on 7Host. Where is the service?
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

Absolutely Excellent Service    
Written by Minas Lamprou from Greece   (Wednesday, January 28, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.matala-apartments.com
Strengths:   Speed, Fast activation, Reliability  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The business account is a low-priced excellent service. Very fast servers and mainly very reliable. There are also a lot of available third party components to use in your site. The activation speed is just outstanding.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The popups are killing me    
Written by Thomas Eyde from Eastern Norway   (Thursday, March 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://user1.7host.com/thomaseyde/
Strengths:   Fast registering! Its free (you knew that)  
Weaknesses:   Too many popups  
Details:   For heavens sake, this is a free asp hosting. Whenever I refresh my page to test changes it pops another ad. One add is fine (this is free after all) but one for each refresh? Forget it
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

well done    
Written by saurabh nayar from india   (Friday, August 02, 2002)
Writer is with: http://user1.7host.com/onlineexams
Strengths:   fast activation, simple n fast  
Weaknesses:   slightly confusing info on site, not a good name  
Details:   i m new to asp, just 20 days old, yet i was able to load the site. the technical help is nice. for a person who doesnt know asp, it was a nice experience. well done. thats what i can say. apart from that the speed of site is wonderful, exceptional.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Good quality hosting    
Written by Albert Dockerman from MI   (Tuesday, July 30, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.geniuslady.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   All trouble tickets have been closed within 3-4 hours, most helpfull staff and trust me, I threw some curves to these guys :-) I have three sites with them now and plan to move more once i get them ready. Just a negative note: No phone support.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *